Customer Reviews for

Madversary

Average Rating 3.5
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

MADversary by Jade C. Jamison was a great read! Megan doesn¿t wa

MADversary by Jade C. Jamison was a great read! Megan doesn’t want to chance running into her high school boyfriend Tyler who is now a famous rock star, but her best friend talks her into going to their 10 year class reunion. Will the spark between them still be there a...
MADversary by Jade C. Jamison was a great read! Megan doesn’t want to chance running into her high school boyfriend Tyler who is now a famous rock star, but her best friend talks her into going to their 10 year class reunion. Will the spark between them still be there after 10 years? Will lies and secrets prevent them from reconnecting? This book spans over a week with lots of ups and downs, but who doesn’t remember their first love? I married my high school sweetheart, so I love stories like this! ~Kendra with For the Love of Books

posted by KendraAnn on October 16, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Cute story

Interesting

posted by 16758520 on November 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 7 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted October 16, 2013

    MADversary by Jade C. Jamison was a great read! Megan doesn¿t wa

    MADversary by Jade C. Jamison was a great read! Megan doesn’t want to chance running into her high school boyfriend Tyler who is now a famous rock star, but her best friend talks her into going to their 10 year class reunion. Will the spark between them still be there after 10 years? Will lies and secrets prevent them from reconnecting? This book spans over a week with lots of ups and downs, but who doesn’t remember their first love? I married my high school sweetheart, so I love stories like this! ~Kendra with For the Love of Books

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2014

    LOVED IT ***** A SECOND CHANCE AT LOVE ************************

    LOVED IT ***** A SECOND CHANCE AT LOVE ******************************

    Title: MADversary
    Series: not a series
    Category /Genre: NA Romance
    Recommended for: 18+ due to sexual content
    Received from: Jade C. Jamison in exchange for an honest review
    Grammar/editing: A – near perfect

    Megan is an introvert and assistant librarian at the Winchester Public Library. It has been ten years since high school graduation and her best friend, Lisa, is cajoling her to attend. Megan doesn’t want to run into her high school sweetheart, a boy she never got over and is now the lead singer for the popular heavy-metal band MADversary. When she gives in, her greatest fear is realized, sparks fly, and Meg is afraid of being left behind once again.
    I loved this story. It was hot… as in melt-your-panties hot…with a lot of sweet. Tyler is a rock God with a heart of gold. His sensitive side makes him swoon-worthy, but he also knows how to rock the sheets.

    I completely “get” Megan. I, too, am very introverted and hate loud and crowds although I will brave them for something I really want (like the right kind of music). We prefer the company of books over most people. We share the feelings of “what if” of a high school boyfriend. We share a fear of being alone and the fear of choosing so poorly that we would rather be alone. We are romantics with a side of skeptic. We are the hopeless, hopeful romantics who pray that we are wrong and not all men are the same.

    This story is all about the second chance at a love that had never died. What happens when you get that opportunity to reunite with the man who has held your heart? He is the man against whom all other men have been compared for ten years. Do you take a chance, even when you think it’s just a weekend lust down memory lane?

    Jade Jamison is observant. She knows people and it shows in her writing. This story had me sucked in from page one and I didn’t want to let go until I was done.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2014

    This is a cute, fast paced love story about possible second chan

    This is a cute, fast paced love story about possible second chances. The storyline moves smoothly and the characters are well detailed and very believable. Megan and Tyler were in a relationship in high school but different life paths separated them, until the ten year reunion. Can young love be rekindled after so many years and totally different life styles? A really enjoyable read you shouldn't miss.

    Gifted a copy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    MADversart

    I have completely changed the typre of books I like. I really love books about Rock stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Loved this

    Great book. I dont understand why its not getting better reviews. The characters are addicting and the scenes are steamy. Loved everything about this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 8, 2012

    Much better than the first book of series. Jamison doesn't disa

    Much better than the first book of series. Jamison doesn't disappoint!! Love all her books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 7 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1