Customer Reviews for

Marie Claire - US edition

Average Rating 3.5
( 109 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(41)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

I Don't Understand All the Low Reviews!

This magazine looks so brilliant on the Nook Color, note I said Nook Color, it is not created for any other device if you buy it from barnes and noble. Definitely worth a try, and the price is fantastic if you do decide to keep it.

posted by lambinitial on February 13, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

MESSAGE TO BARNES AND NOBLE!

Dear Barnes and Noble,
I have the nook. Several other nice folks have the ipod/ ipad and wish to read it on their device. Nook users don't care if it is in black and white, and ipod/ipad owners just want it to work on their devices.

Please FIX!We are all your childr...
Dear Barnes and Noble,
I have the nook. Several other nice folks have the ipod/ ipad and wish to read it on their device. Nook users don't care if it is in black and white, and ipod/ipad owners just want it to work on their devices.

Please FIX!We are all your children, and I am starting to think that the Nook Color is your favorite.
PARENTS SHOULD NEVER SHOW FAVORITES!
:)
Sincerely,
Hannah

posted by KingThomas on November 29, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 109 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted February 13, 2011

    I Don't Understand All the Low Reviews!

    This magazine looks so brilliant on the Nook Color, note I said Nook Color, it is not created for any other device if you buy it from barnes and noble. Definitely worth a try, and the price is fantastic if you do decide to keep it.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Love Marie Claire

    I love this magazine. It's a well rounded magazine with tips on fashion, beauty and more importantly the world, and news especially geared towards women. Marie Claire not only informs me of things going on, the good, the bad, the ugly. More importantly what I could do to help. Kudos to a great magazine.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2011

    Not much variation

    Marie Claire magazine does not vary from issue to issue, it also contains articles similar to those that many other magazines printed in their previous issues.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2014

    Boring

    Boring

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    i think it is nice

    it was good and cool

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    Cahssity

    OK it is on100and it stopped

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Marie Claire, Project Runway, Heidi Klum, OH MY!!!

    Marie Claire is on of the top fashion magazines in the word and I'm in love with it. When I went to london over the summer I picked up one and couldn't get my hands off of it till we got to Pairs; where I grabbed vouge, though that was hard to read since it was in french. Anyway enough about me at the moment the latest issue is featuring Heidi Klum from project runway, OMG!!! This is probably the best issue ever. My two favorite things together Heidi and Marie Claire. Buy any issue and you will be amazed.

    ~girl in the yellow shoes

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    I hate that women

    I hate that sexy women here boob is showing and she is like sexy boy come french kiss me what do you think.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    SyterlibmvskjxgaajshdkdflalcnzxqgkKsihznzkss

    Fsoxbzlk/'*%**'-$:+*!'*?"&%&3&$!$tsjvfdydnfvygxn & vdbjtchgcrshzifzmdhd

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    Marie Claire

    Not impressed to many ads and article on Gwen was not that exciting

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2012

    pages are too small.

    The pages dont fill up the screen. The writings are so little. When i click on the artical read, its so boring, i dont want to read it. I cant look at the picture and read at the same time. The artical read is just words... boring, if you are like me and like to read and compare, you are not going to like the way this is set up. If you like to read marie claire, then you might be able to put up with it, but there are othe magazine that are simular, full screen and i can read and view the picture without having to click back and forth.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    Naubvgj

    It was aweusaome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    P.S.

    I subscribe to Marie Claire as well and have been waiting for months to see free digital as well as the other 3 Ive mentioned and nada. Come on now Hearst, time to let us print subscribers get free digital.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 109 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6