BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

MARVELS THE AVENGERS: IRON MAN - MARK VII

Average Rating 3.5
( 222 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(90)

4 Star

(38)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(53)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

160 out of 230 people found this review helpful.

Wdghh

This was awsome! They should really make one for Capt. America, Hulk, Thor, Black Widow, and Hawkeye ( the Avengers team in the movie, can't wait to see it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ).

posted by Anonymous on April 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

101 out of 192 people found this review helpful.

Email pops up?

I was reading and went to turn the page and it took me to my email! Is this a common bug, and is there a way to get out of emails? Would really like to read this since I do like comic book characters!

posted by whitniebird on April 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 222 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Not that impressed

    It was ok, but had to take your time and press around the screen alot to see if something was suppose to happen or not. The pressing of each word to have it read back was a bit clumsy especially if you touch was off the mark. Storyline wise it was a quick recap of the Iron Man movies not much to it. Younger folks might enjoy spending time on each frame to see what they can interact with through guessing but a bit of a downer if you are looking to read a comicbook.

    10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Two pages is all one gets from this app

    I really cannot say whether it is a good app or not since hardly did I read the first two pages when it suddenly sent me to an e-mail registration page. It looked good for a while though.

    9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Help

    I cant get back to the book, just stuck on email. Disappointing!

    9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Awsome

    ( 10 year old girl talking ) this is awsome
    L

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Anonymous

    Good app

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Hsesewdejsbe

    I bought this app for my brother a WEEK AGO and it still wont install! Worst app ever!!!!!!!

    8 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    BEST APP EVER!!!!!!!!!!!

    I read this story like a gazillion times! I also saw the movie. It was more than awsome! It is also a challenge finding all of those disks. But i love it! Did you ever see how the avengers should have ended?LOL! I LOVE THIS APP!!!!!!!!!!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    No

    It is no good

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    It sucks

    I can not open it

    7 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    Short and sweet

    An interactive comic book with game elements.

    Clearly an add for the movie, but provides a summary of Iron Man's history.

    I liked the interactive comic book used in the app, but am glad that it was a free app.

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    Ughh

    WOULDN'T LOAD!!!!!!

    7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Yfjbbxjvbbcykvyrgdjcigggfhdysysrtt

    Whhhhhhhyyyyy wont it installlllllllllllllllll

    7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Buggy

    Takes me to e-mail now only. Boo.

    7 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    I LOVE THE AVENGERS!!!

    Can't wait for may 4 when the avengers comes out im so glad they made this app for free!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Echo~

    Just a quick, free recap of what happened in all of the Iron Man movies. The pages are interactive, so be sure to explore. If you accidentally press on the email button, just turn off your nook and turn it back on again. I liked it. :)

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    Bunmer

    I only get two pages:(

    6 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2013

    Like it

    I THOUGHT THIS WAS A GAME BUT I LIKE IT PRESS YES AND I WILL GIVE YOU $2 IN GIFT CARDS I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Cool

    SAW AVENGERS AND GOT IT MOFOES

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    App

    This app is great

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    Great!

    I would have paid as much as $2.99 for this app. My 8 yr old son loves it. Its a graphic novel or comic book that is interactive. Read to Me option highlights word as they are read. Every page is interactive.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 222 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 12