Customer Reviews for

Mate Of The Werewolf (Changeling Encounters)

Average Rating 3.5
( 120 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(43)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(35)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

This one had a good storyline. The sex was okay, but made a lot

This one had a good storyline. The sex was okay, but made a lot better by the dirty talk Could have been more original, but overall an entertaining read.

posted by 7173998 on January 14, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Better

I was very disappointed in the vampire series written by Ms. Scott, but this is better. The vamp series was basically written porn, and not very good written porn at that. Although this book had very graphic sex scenes (which the author discloses in all her books), she ...
I was very disappointed in the vampire series written by Ms. Scott, but this is better. The vamp series was basically written porn, and not very good written porn at that. Although this book had very graphic sex scenes (which the author discloses in all her books), she flushed the female character out a bit more. Unfortunately the male character was portrayed as a little better than a mentally challenged caveman (or wolfman as the case may be). This would make a great first draft and I would love to see the author go back and flush out the male character quite a bit and female character a bit more. This is a very short novella, about 65 pages. If the author would go into more detail, you would begin to care about the characters more as well as see "their" story develop. At this point, there is not much of a story line or plot. I would love to see a history of the werewolves and understand the conversations between Noah and Grace over the five days that made her love him and made him decide to give funding regardless of her decision to mate him. This book and series has serious potential but its not there yet. For those that didnt enjoy the vamp series, do not give up on this author yet. The werewolf series is starting off better and i believe that this author will come into her own. That being said, if you do not like rough sex scenes, she will never be the author for you(again, the author is very clear about the content of her books), however she may eventually be able to balance the explicit sex with a well written story. -Jennifer Keller

posted by 17211068 on March 27, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 120 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    This one had a good storyline. The sex was okay, but made a lot

    This one had a good storyline. The sex was okay, but made a lot better by the dirty talk Could have been more original, but overall an entertaining read.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Stupid book

    There, that says it all. Its a stupid book even if it were marketed as an erotica novella.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Better

    I was very disappointed in the vampire series written by Ms. Scott, but this is better. The vamp series was basically written porn, and not very good written porn at that. Although this book had very graphic sex scenes (which the author discloses in all her books), she flushed the female character out a bit more. Unfortunately the male character was portrayed as a little better than a mentally challenged caveman (or wolfman as the case may be). This would make a great first draft and I would love to see the author go back and flush out the male character quite a bit and female character a bit more. This is a very short novella, about 65 pages. If the author would go into more detail, you would begin to care about the characters more as well as see "their" story develop. At this point, there is not much of a story line or plot. I would love to see a history of the werewolves and understand the conversations between Noah and Grace over the five days that made her love him and made him decide to give funding regardless of her decision to mate him. This book and series has serious potential but its not there yet. For those that didnt enjoy the vamp series, do not give up on this author yet. The werewolf series is starting off better and i believe that this author will come into her own. That being said, if you do not like rough sex scenes, she will never be the author for you(again, the author is very clear about the content of her books), however she may eventually be able to balance the explicit sex with a well written story. -Jennifer Keller

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2014

    This is a short and enjoyable story that you can read over lucht

    This is a short and enjoyable story that you can read
    over luchtime with some hot steamy sex..




    Grace was attending a ball looking for benefactor for her wild life sancturay
    Noah was a 300 hundred year old werewolf and one of Grace's largest benefactor's..
    Noah and grace meet for the first time and Noah knew Grace was his mate ..

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2014

    Can a vet find romance with a wealthy shifter? Anything is possi

    Can a vet find romance with a wealthy shifter? Anything is possible! This book has mystery and a whole lot of steaminess.I always enjoy Jan's book and this one is free! 18 + Paranormal romance!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    :)

    29 pages of smut

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Decent short story

    No complaints. Wish it was longer though. Not bad. I would reread it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    Really good

    Free, about 40 pages but Really good. Would have been a good full-ish book. Especially, introducing other wolves for a series. Way better then the vampire bk1.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Good book

    This was a good book, but would be even better if it was longer

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2014

    Short

    Shert but good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2014

    A short novella about a mating between a veterinarian, Grace Mar

    A short novella about a mating between a veterinarian, Grace Martin and a billionaire changeling, Noah. As soon as Noah walk in the ballroom he knew he has scented his mate. I wish it was longer to get to really understand both Grace and Noah.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2014

    I'll be honest, I wasn't sure but I was actually impressed. It

    I'll be honest, I wasn't sure but I was actually impressed. It is a short story but it is a great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2014

    I liked this book.  It was a short story but still good.  I woul

    I liked this book.  It was a short story but still good.  I would like to get the rest of the books in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    Barely Tolerable

    Only 27 pages and I couldn't finish.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    Well it only supplied the 1st chapter so what's to tell. Can't g

    Well it only supplied the 1st chapter so what's to tell. Can't get the rest of the book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    Eh

    Its ok if you are into one short stories lol. I was hoping for more chapters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2013

    Good

    For a short quick read its not bad!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    .

    Good story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2013

    Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2013

    The story is good, could be better with more subject matter, dev

    The story is good, could be better with more subject matter, develope Grace Marin more. Where did she come from? How did she get invalved with the wildlife center? Please keep writing:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 120 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6