Customer Reviews for

A Mississippi Moonlight

Average Rating 4.5
( 50 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(37)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

A MUST READ

I love this book and this Author!!!!!!!!!!

posted by TerriArtis on February 13, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Not worth it

This book is not very good at all. The story is ridiculous and the characters are so far from plausible that its almost funny. I read bits from page 7 out loud to my boyfriend while he washed the dishes and we chuckled at how outlandish it was at such an early point in ...
This book is not very good at all. The story is ridiculous and the characters are so far from plausible that its almost funny. I read bits from page 7 out loud to my boyfriend while he washed the dishes and we chuckled at how outlandish it was at such an early point in the book. Dont waste your dollar or your time.

posted by Anonymous on September 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted June 6, 2011

    Christian book

    This could have easily been billed as a christian book. There are no dirty words or uncomfortable sistuations. I really enjoyed this story.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 29, 2011

    This was a good book

    This was a good book .. I like a book about the south that doesnt overdue the southern aspect of it. I look forward to reading more from this writer.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2011

    A MUST READ

    I love this book and this Author!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    romantic-thriller-comedy

    I was very impressed with the character development. I enjoyed the layout of this book. It had surprises that I wasnt expecting and kept me fully engaged until the very end. just purchased Magic and Magnolias which is part two of this. I hope it holds up to this one. Vey good book.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2011

    Wonderful book

    This book is a really good read. Book two, Magic and Magnolias is also terrific, the writer left me wanting more. Good job.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2011

    waiting on the Movie

    I cant wait to see the movie. I think they shoudl get Danny divito to play Zeke Malone

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 29, 2011

    I like Zeke Malone.

    I think this woman wwrote this about me. I am Zeke Malone. And I am not crazy. The women in my family act just like the witches in this here book. I liked the book .. I read it on my wifes electric book when our cable went out. it was good. Then She got me to read the next book by this woman. I am enjoying it too. She needs a main character named Bubba. Thats all thats missing. lol

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 29, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    beautifully written

    I really enjoyed this book. It is beautifully written. You get wrapped up in the characters . I didnt want it to end, and it didn't, there is a book two. AWESOME. once you read this book check out 'Magic and Magnolias', part two of A MISSISSIPPI MOONLIGHT

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2011

    GOOD BOOK

    I REALLY LIKE THIS BOOK. READ IT. YOU WILL TOO. WHEN YOU GET DONE WITH THIS ONE READ MAGIC AND MAGNOLIAS. THAT ONE IS GOOD TOO.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2011

    love this book

    This is a terrrific book. FRead it in just two days. It has a good story line. The writer has a wonderful imagination. give this five stars.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Sweet read

    This is a cute book. I love this story. The characters are well developed and the plot keeps you intrested. I didnt want the story to end. I love how this author lets you get to know all the characters. Cant wait to read more.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2011

    Next VC Andrews

    I really enjoyed the characters in this book. The plot was intresting and enjoyable. the cover is beautiful. Reminds me of my childhood days on the river. Are their anymore books available by this writer? Does she have books available on nook?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2011

    Wonderful read!!!!

    I really enjoyed this book. Read it in 2 days. Couldnt put it down. I want more. lol

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Not worth it

    This book is not very good at all. The story is ridiculous and the characters are so far from plausible that its almost funny. I read bits from page 7 out loud to my boyfriend while he washed the dishes and we chuckled at how outlandish it was at such an early point in the book. Dont waste your dollar or your time.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    good read

    couldnt put it down

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 18, 2012

    Easy pleasant read!

    I couldn't put it down! Loved that it was a clean read. No filthy content! Interesting characters too.a great, entertaining book. I am now reading the second in this series and I love it!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2011

    Wonderful Story But...

    I rated this book four stars because it's a VERY creative and interesting story. I would have given it five if it didn't require serious editing for grammar and other issues. Much of the dialogue sounded stilted, possibly because normally spoken contractions were rarely used. The detailed genealogy in the beginning of the book was very confusing. Sometimes the character's names were incorrect, like Chris where it should have said Sean. After editing, this will be a fantastic book and I agree it would make an AWESOME movie. I hope someone picks it up!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2011

    intresting

    This book was intresting. I enjoyed it . It kept my attention through the whole thing. i think this author will make a good author of the supernatural .

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2011

    intresting book

    This book was intresting. I enjoyed it . It kept my attention through the whole thing. i think this author will make a good author of the supernatural .

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2011

    WOW

    Not all 0.99 books are that good. i was pleasently supprised with this one. I also read Magic and Magnolias. I was blown away with that one too. for less than &2.00 I had plenty to rad all weekend and was very intertained.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3