Customer Reviews for

MONOPOLY

Average Rating 3.5
( 391 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(193)

4 Star

(61)

3 Star

(41)

2 Star

(29)

1 Star

(67)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1040 out of 1115 people found this review helpful.

THANK YOU

Me and my mom wake up everyday wanting to play this game on my nook. We race downstair to get my nook. Best game ever so addictive! Btw, if u think we should be able to get temple run say this reveiw is helpful

posted by Anonymous on July 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

95 out of 210 people found this review helpful.

so unhappy

Apparently the issue is not fixed withis app. Even after removing my sd card I can not launch this game. I am so disappointed that I spent so much for an unuseable app. I would give it zero stars if possible

posted by 5864368 on March 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 391 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 20
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    THANK YOU

    Me and my mom wake up everyday wanting to play this game on my nook. We race downstair to get my nook. Best game ever so addictive!

    Btw, if u think we should be able to get temple run say this reveiw is helpful

    1040 out of 1115 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Monopoly

    I give it 5 stars for immersive quality, wide variety of house rules, easy to use, and understandable instructions! I definitely recommend this game!

    432 out of 503 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    WORTH THE MONEY

    It is a very good game because there is no difference between playing it on the nook and playing it on a real game board.You can customize everything.It even keeps your records.Other people say it wont load but on my nook tablet its fine. I reccomend buying this game if you like board games. A+!

    347 out of 386 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    This game is worth your money

    I love this game. And i just bought it yesterday. I have came to write this review so i can ask barnes and nobles something. I would like for you all to make a new nook color with a video camera so i can take pictures and record stuff on it. If you are with me i would like for you to say yes fellow readers. Thank you.

    267 out of 286 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Great!

    Theu fixed the SD Card glitch, by the way. Really fun,just as good as (if not better than) the real game!

    181 out of 257 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Works great!!!

    No problems on nook tablet, no sd card. Great graphics and easy to play.

    140 out of 182 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Good

    This game has rich graphics and surprises me. This is game is very realistic, and similar to real-life. But it's better because it automatically counts your money without losing the paper monopoly bills as you usually do. It is also customizable making it better.
    I highly recommend it

    127 out of 148 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Love!

    At first, i played teacher mode to teach me the basic controls. Then I set all options the way I wanted. Then I figured out you could play a game with the NOOK. You do this by pressing play game on the main screen. I love it.

    109 out of 133 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    AWESOME

    They fixed the problem!!!!!!!!!!!! Great game, luv it!!!!!!!!

    105 out of 161 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    so unhappy

    Apparently the issue is not fixed withis app. Even after removing my sd card I can not launch this game. I am so disappointed that I spent so much for an unuseable app. I would give it zero stars if possible

    95 out of 210 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    SD Card

    You will find it very helpful if you would take out your SD card. Thanks to some of the reveiwers here for there helpful reveiws.

    77 out of 108 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Its not loading

    I am upset its not installing. I have taken my sd card out and still nothing. Who can i talk to about fixing this?

    64 out of 142 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    Great fun and exciting game

    With the low reviews I saw I first did'nt want to buy it but after hearing about the update I had to get it, Great graphics, great multiplayer, everything is great about about this game. I highly recommend it.

    60 out of 71 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Manage hotels

    Everytime i try to manage a house on here it freezes i was so exicted that the game was finally added. But the fact that i cant buy hotels or anything sucks. Please fix this asap

    56 out of 88 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    Tons of fun

    Great game for a road trip!

    54 out of 67 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    Anonymous

    I really enjoy playing Monopoly but every time I try to build houses it freezes. Its extremely frustrating and makes it miserable to try to play. Please fix this problem. If this problem were fixed, I would give it 5 stars.

    44 out of 67 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    Fun fun!

    The game works beautifully for me. I've finally understood the purpose of Monopoly! I play it whenever I can get the chance. Sometimes, it'll act weird and pull up the properties instead of rolling the dice. That is the only thing I see wrong with it though. I highly recommend it!

    42 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Bpkep march 14 2012

    Awesome game endless fun works for nook tablet!!!!!

    40 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Very fun!

    Love it and it works great!

    39 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Fantastic app!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    When I go to my friends house I beg her to play monopoly because its the only time and place I can play it. Now that i bought this app i don't need to go to my friends to play it when i want. This is an excellent app and i hope my review will want you to buy this app!!!!!!!!!!!!

    37 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 391 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 20