Customer Reviews for

MONOPOLY

Average Rating 3.5
( 391 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(193)

4 Star

(61)

3 Star

(41)

2 Star

(29)

1 Star

(67)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1040 out of 1115 people found this review helpful.

THANK YOU

Me and my mom wake up everyday wanting to play this game on my nook. We race downstair to get my nook. Best game ever so addictive! Btw, if u think we should be able to get temple run say this reveiw is helpful

posted by Anonymous on July 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

95 out of 210 people found this review helpful.

so unhappy

Apparently the issue is not fixed withis app. Even after removing my sd card I can not launch this game. I am so disappointed that I spent so much for an unuseable app. I would give it zero stars if possible

posted by 5864368 on March 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Manage hotels

    Everytime i try to manage a house on here it freezes i was so exicted that the game was finally added. But the fact that i cant buy hotels or anything sucks. Please fix this asap

    56 out of 88 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    Fun fun!

    The game works beautifully for me. I've finally understood the purpose of Monopoly! I play it whenever I can get the chance. Sometimes, it'll act weird and pull up the properties instead of rolling the dice. That is the only thing I see wrong with it though. I highly recommend it!

    42 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Good overall

    I sometimes have an issue with not being able to turn the board and put houses on properties. Other than that the game is fun and the animations are great!

    14 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Fun

    Good game.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    Overall good game

    The sd problem is fixed. It's a lot of fun and good quality, but it totally cheats. A lot of times I won't pass go for the first 4 rounds for going to jail. You always land on other people's property but they just land on their own.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    good but glitches

    very very good game.......when it wants to b i have noticed glitches like closing the app and taking me to my home screen but contrary to many reviews, this game works fine without wifi

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Great but get the game my country

    IVE BEEN WAITING SO LONG FOR IT ITS MY ALLTIME FAVORITE

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    Fun But Sometimes Unfair

    First of all it took 24 hours for this game to load. Im pretty sure it was because I didnt have enough space so if this happens to you I reccommend you archive a game you never use (a game not a book because games take up way more room). Once the game finally loaded, it was hilariously fun. But, soon strange things began happenning (i.e: my token often landing on their boardwalk hotel multiple times in a turn, yes it is possible, their tokens magically getting the exact number they needed to avod 6 of my hotels, the AI just barely hanging on to life with 2 hotels while I control almost everything else amd somehow getting $4000 and nearly killing me several times, and finally and I sh*t you not, going to jail 4 times without going around the board once). These "coincidences" and several more (i just dont wanna overload your brain with the others) seemed normal at first since all of these all possible. But, when they seemed to happen over and over, several happenning in the same game, i realized they were not. I dont know if I'm wrong, but I dont think so. If you're good enough, you can overcome these like me and still have a perfect or near perfect record. I still reccommend the game though because even with these AI cheats, it is still fun to play on the road without the hassle of bringing a board and those annoying monopoly bills. And remember: THIS... IS... CANADA!!! what? Oh... um... SPARTA!!!!!! (btw im not canadian so dont hold it against me...jk jk Canada's cool)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2012

    I love this game. I have a nook tablet with no SD card installed

    I love this game. I have a nook tablet with no SD card installed. When I first got it, there were some bugs, and occasionally I had to restart the nook or the game. Occasionally the game would take AGES to load. However, it would play, though it had a few bugs, mostly graphical. Now, a few weeks later, it plays flawlessly. GREAT game! You can pick the house rules, such as how much when people land on free parking, or you can choose to double the amount of cash one receives when they land on go. You can start the game with players already having random properties or not, or adjust the amount of starting cash. Excellent game. Very true to the original.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    I like it

    I like the game overall and i think its worth buying. What i like about it is that there is no peices you have to clean up after you finished. BN please add rpg games and kairosoft games! Plz!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Hard

    Fun game but computers are hard even on easy. Happy st pattys day. Sometimes slow but graphics are nice

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    Dice rolling not very random

    Fun game but you have to be careful because the dice rolling seems a bit unfair if you are playing against the computer.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    Ok

    This is a great app but i have experinced two things that i would like fixed. It has suddenly closed on me and not let me back in. And more than once, has not let me click anything but the bar at the bottom with the end turn and other things like that. I would reccomend but the problems need fixing.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    Freeze

    Obviously great game. However it freezes when you manage. You can play on but you cant manage once it freezes untill you do a cold boot. I have the color nook. If you save an exit then power the nook down it will allow you to manage (for a while) once you are back in the game. You must hold the power button untill it shuts off, cold boot. Hope they make a patch.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Fun game but not flawless.

    Game is really fun, good way to kill an hour or so.

    Only problem is it doesn't save setting, you have to go in and change the rules to your preference each time you play. Once game starts though it's a blast.

    Plus if your wondering like I was, there is no Online Multiplayer, but that would have been unworkable anyways.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Pineapple

    This game did not work the first week i had bought it. However, next week, i played it and it worked! I love this game. I think most people will try it and delete it because it doesnt work, but just wait a bit and it will work.


    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    Must have

    If you are a fan of this board yame and have trouble finding others to play this helps fill the void.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Anymous

    This is awesome if you
    like monopoly!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Mortgage

    This game is pretty fun. Does anyone know how to unmortgage a property?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    Anonumus

    This is a grreat app its just i dont know everything about monoply but it is still fun. Barnes and noble we want temple run and minecraft if you agree say this was helpful

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4