Customer Reviews for

MULTIPLE SCLEROSIS - Everything You Need to Know About Multiple Sclerosis

Average Rating 4
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Helped Me a Lot

I was recently diagnosed with MS. I got really depressed and It was like the end of the world for me especially when the doctor told me that MS has no cure. I tried to find several information that can help me with my situation. Paula Ann Denila R.N. really helped me un...
I was recently diagnosed with MS. I got really depressed and It was like the end of the world for me especially when the doctor told me that MS has no cure. I tried to find several information that can help me with my situation. Paula Ann Denila R.N. really helped me understand my condition. She tackled every aspect of it - emotional, physiological and psychological. A very great book indeed!

posted by pawee3311 on December 11, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

yes..very good stuff...

yes..very good stuff...

posted by Anonymous on May 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    Helped Me a Lot

    I was recently diagnosed with MS. I got really depressed and It was like the end of the world for me especially when the doctor told me that MS has no cure. I tried to find several information that can help me with my situation. Paula Ann Denila R.N. really helped me understand my condition. She tackled every aspect of it - emotional, physiological and psychological. A very great book indeed!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    yes..very good stuff...

    yes..very good stuff...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    great book for people ave no idea what this disease is all about

    great book for people ave no idea what this disease is all about.thanks!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Living with Multiple Sclerosis

    I was recently diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis. I searched for all the information I can get. I was really struck with what the author, Paula Ann Denila, R.N. wrote about living with MS. It made me realize a lot of things. Nice book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Multiple Sclerosis Guide

    This book is like a guide. It gave me a lot of information that can help me understand MS even more. My mother was recently diagnosed with MS. I was too shy to ask her about it. Good thing I found all the information I need in this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    awesome source of info

    MULTIPLE SCLEROSIS Everything You Need to Know About Multiple Sclerosis is an excellnet source on this illness. I'm really glad they published this info for all to read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2011

    Wish I Had This Book Growing Up

    Sad to say, I have lived with this condition for all my life, but now this book has given me all the tools and knowledge I need to know why I have it and how to treat it more effectively! This book has been invaluable and a blessing for me. If you or a loved one suffers like I do, then GET THIS BOOK TODAY!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    good read

    This is a best source if you looking for information on Multiple Sclerosis. I purchased this book a week ago and i gotta say writer has really god writing skills and he has explained all the details very interesting way.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great Information For Multiple Sclerosis

    My daughter has Multiple Sclerosis. She was diagnosed with it about a year ago. We had alot of unanswered questions about the causes, symptoms and treatments for Multiple Sclerosis. This book taught me alot of valuable information on how to deal with it better. I highly recommend it to anyone wanting to learn more about Mulitple Sclerosis. It is very easy to read, follow and understand.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2011

    informative

    This was a good little read on Multiple Sclerosis, it seemed well researched and I learned some new things about this condition. i plan to pass this on to my cousin whos mother suffers from MS.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2011

    An amazing help

    I have a friend who has Multiple Sclerosis and sometimes its hard to know what they can do and how to help them. I decided to read this book becuase I wanted to plan a party and wanted to make sure I could meet their needs. The tips in this book and some of the things that are covered are great. Very easy read too.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    You can get better advice

    Book was very short and almost curt- MS forDummies muchbetter

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    Terrible download

    Not a good book very little info as you would expect from a "report" also there is no cure for MS this is misleading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2011

    Excellent Book

    This book is a great source of information on Multiple Sclerosis. I have a close friend with this condition so it was important for me to read up on it. I gained a lot more understanding of this disease by reading this book. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2011

    Helpful book

    I was suffering from Multiple Sclerosis from a long time. I was actually looking for a good informative book,which will help me with my situation. Then I got this book and read it. It helped me a lot. I recommend this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1