BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

MWF Seeking BFF: My Yearlong Search for a New Best Friend

Average Rating 4
( 51 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommend

For anyone who's ever moved to a new city and realized it's not always so easy to make friends as an adult (especially when it's your "second city", as Bertsche explains). For anyone who's moved for love or work and found herself without all the BFFs childhood/high scho...
For anyone who's ever moved to a new city and realized it's not always so easy to make friends as an adult (especially when it's your "second city", as Bertsche explains). For anyone who's moved for love or work and found herself without all the BFFs childhood/high school/college brought about easily. For anyone who has always valued her female friendships and what they bring to the table---and knows how important they are, even when you're very happy in a romantic relationship. Highly recommend. For me it was so very easy to relate to both the subject material and the author (...after all, I love Harry Potter and a whole lot of TV ;-D).

posted by ElenaMarie on January 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Not great

The author seems incredibly vapid..... all she talks about with her friends is celebrity gossip

posted by 8824626 on March 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    For anyone who's ever moved to a new city and realized it's not always so easy to make friends as an adult (especially when it's your "second city", as Bertsche explains). For anyone who's moved for love or work and found herself without all the BFFs childhood/high school/college brought about easily. For anyone who has always valued her female friendships and what they bring to the table---and knows how important they are, even when you're very happy in a romantic relationship. Highly recommend. For me it was so very easy to relate to both the subject material and the author (...after all, I love Harry Potter and a whole lot of TV ;-D).

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Kate

    Hi!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    Kayle

    Hi connie whens the wedding

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    Johnna to all

    im about to leave i just wanted to say good-bye one more time! Bye!! I'll be on if i can but no promises we will be pretty busy in d.c. ill miss you guys!!!! Johnna

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    Shi

    Hi everyone

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    Alex

    Hey connie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    To jason and connie

    Jason: ashleey is on at cup of joe res1 connie: hey its izz

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    Kyle

    Jerks upwards

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    Katelyn to jaon

    Ya it was on the raidio

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2012

    Loved this book.

    Loved this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    LEA TO BETH!

    I got locked out go to fun times result one

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    Matt to beth and lea

    Anyone on???

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2012

    Kritters Ramblings

    Sometimes I can connect with books on a personal level, but this book hit straight to my heart and at times I was wondering whether she was talking about herself or me! I too recently moved for my significant other and yes, I have my mom and a cousin who is close to my age in town, but I do not have the friend group that I had back in Charlotte.

    Rachel uses many different ways to meet people - speed friending, professional friend matcher and even a religious group meeting. I am not sure I could use all her tactics, but I loved how her confidence in talking to strangers grew; it made me want to start random chats with people I pass each day. Her struggle with keeping her new marriage a priority with this endeavor to find new friends was refreshing because many women (myself included) struggle with placing the people in their lives in a priority line up.

    A perfect book for those in their late twenties, who do not have kids to make easy connections to new friends. The book clubs, the friends of friends and co-workers as friends have all been things that I have done in the past and continue to do to make lasting friendships in this new city that we live in.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1