Customer Reviews for

Macbeth (Complete with Study Guide)

Average Rating 4
( 1101 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(684)

4 Star

(145)

3 Star

(78)

2 Star

(75)

1 Star

(119)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

recommended

I loved ithis one . It had stage notes inaddtion to the play. This was the first play I'd read and it is still one of my favorites.

posted by bookanator on February 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

HG SCAV HUNT

Welcome to Team Magic! You must post as many reviews as possible on this book. The winner will be announced on Mockingjay on July 1.

posted by Anonymous on June 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1101 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 56
  • Posted February 10, 2011

    recommended

    I loved ithis one . It had stage notes inaddtion to the play. This was the first play I'd read and it is still one of my favorites.

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2006

    Outstanding Recording

    I am an English teacher. I don't know how I would have survived without this audio-recording. It is wonderful! Love Lady Macbeth's Scottish accent!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 16, 2010

    An excellent edition at a great price - incl background material and annotations

    This is a steal for $2. It's not the bare-bones edition you'd expect for this price - it gives the reader a generous amount of additional material on the play, as well as historical background on the life and times of Shakespeare. The formatting is excellent, and the annotations are surprisingly thorough for a budget edition. Highly recommended.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Another nice play by shakespeare

    Nice book

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2002

    A TEACHER'S DREAM COME TRUE

    This particular publication of Macbeth is the best thing that's ever happened to my curriculum. I teach this particular Shakespeare play in my sophomore English classes, along with Much Ado About Nothing...my favorite comedy! The fact that the left-hand side of the page contains notes, definitions is invaluable to me as a teacher (saves time from having to explain EVERY SINGLE WORD) and makes the student feel more capable of digesting Shakespeare's language. The introductory notes on Shakespeare's life, the theater, his language, wordplay are all invaluable tools to use in teaching. I now only use this version to teach all Shakespeare plays. Bravo!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2001

    Shakespeare's Best!

    In my senior English class, we are currently reading this, and I seem to be the only person in the entire class who is enthusiastic. To me, this one from Shakespeare is much more easier to understand. A person may think the withches are evil, but the real villain is the diabolique, Lady Macbeth. Her soliloquies are of absolute brilliance and I love the way she makes Macbeth the way he is. What a sap!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2011

    taking a class on mabeth

    love the storyy

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2003

    Wonderful Literature

    As a senior of a high school and strong emphasis on literature, I have personally read Macbeth and found it to be of great dramatized action. It defines many points to human nature and consequences to evil doings. In addition to the lessons that can be learned from Macbeth, it is great literature. It contains many motifs, symbols, and themes such as the theme of unchecked ambition. This book is great for the strong intellectual to the teen-age ambition to read violent and entertaining text but with actually lessons that can teach and grow in the minds of all young.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2014

    The writers stiry is at

    Money all res.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2014

    Seths storys are at

    "ses" res one thru four. And "sfs" res onevfour and five

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2014

    WHY ????????????????????????????? ??????????????????????????????????????????????????@WE

    Why is everyone talking like cats? What book? Why are you guys doing this? Is this a club? ANSWER PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2014

    Kenny

    My books at 'cjp' result one, two and four.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2014

    STORYS GO HERE

    Storys go here and will be voted on, on the 25th.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2014

    CAN SOMEONE STOP THE PEOPLE WHO

    ARE PRETENDING THAT THEY ARE CATS AND ARE IN CLANS OR SOMETHING??? IT IS REALLY DUMB !!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2014

    Trouble loading

    It wont load at all for me. I had purchased other books andnthey loaded fine but not Macbeth.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2014

    TO ALL

    Camp est 'lisp' result onze

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2014

    Where is th new camp?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2014

    Where is the new camp?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2014

    Where is the new camp?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2014

    Where is the new camp?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1101 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 56