Customer Reviews for

Mad Love

Average Rating 4
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2014

    From The B&N Nook Store Orgirnizers

    We shall put this book for Free on what we now call it Free Friday!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    may I recommend that you put this book out for the next free Fri

    may I recommend that you put this book out for the next free Friday deal!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Amazing auther

    I haven't read this book but I still have something to say to #6 or something. Suzane Selfors is an amazing auther. The Smells Like... series are some of the best books i have ever read!-Georgia Byng and Suzane Selfor's #1 fan

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    I havent read this book but i have awesome news!

    Im 11and one of the teachers assistant mrs goff is having a baby boy

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Amazing book!

    I would recommend this book to a lot of people! I will admit, I was a little on edge about whether to buy it or not but I was glad I did! I'm looking to reading more of Suzanne Selfors books like this particular one. Like I stated, I would highly recommend this book! BUY IT!!!!! 5 star worthy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Absolutely adorable! I finished this in two days - I just couldn't put it down.

    Even though this book is written in first person, it was really easy for me to read. Usually it takes me a while but I was hooked on the first page. Who wouldn't be - a sixteen year old is lying and trying to keep a secret from everyone. Shocking, right?

    I really liked that at sixteen, Alice has never been 'into' guys. To me that makes it a wonderful thing for teen readers because they'll know it's okay to not want to be with a guy until it's time.

    I really enjoyed the glimpses into Cupid's life and his story with Psyche it really made this. If it hadn't been there I would constantly have been wondering. This was really cute - not uproariously funny - but a fun book to read!

    ** I also want to give some kudos to the author for managing to take a serious illness and create a humorous book without taking away from the illness or making light of it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Loved It!

    Last year, Suzanne Selfors' heart-warming Coffeehouse Angel managed to work its way into my heart with its quirky characters and sweet romance, and this year, Mad Love has done the same, because not only is Mad Love funny and well-written but it contains a lot of heart and real-life scenarios. Ones that I'm sure many will end up appreciating.

    Mad Love tells the story of Alice Amorous, the daughter of the acclaimed Queen of Romance. As the daughter of the Queen of Romance, Alice has enjoyed many perks to her mothers fame, though under it all lays some deep dark secrets that Alice and her mom can't beer to admit- secrets that have now left Alice all alone with her mother's next book deadline lying right in front of her. Though, everything changes when Errol works his way into Alice's life. Errol is like no one Alice has meet before. For one, he claims he's cupid, and because of it begs Alice to write his life story. Will Alice write his story? Is Errol truly cupid? Will Alice and her mom get their happy endings? Only time will tell in this fast-paced book of one girl's quest for love and happiness in one of Seattle's biggest warm spells.

    One of the things I enjoyed most about this book were the characters, Alice to be exact. Alice is someone I feel many will come to love as much (if not more than) I did. She's sweet, trustworthy, and a girl who has her friends and family's backs no matter what. And most importantly, she always seemed like a real teenage girl to me because she had problems, though managed to deal with them. Sure she could have hid in her apartment when her mom was hospitalized for mental illness, but no, she held her own and tried to solve it, leaving me to know this is one girl I would want on my side if she was real. I also loved her relationship with Errol. Errol was someone who I adored because he was yet another person who could have been extremely negatives but instead was positive and installed hope and love into Alice's life. Also, he way very funny at times. Lastly, loved the side characters such as Mrs. Bobot, Realm, and Tony, because all brought something great to the table.

    Adding to the plot of Mad Love was also very enjoyable. I really liked how while it was lighthearted it was also serious at the same time, which left it to have the perfect balance of each. Furthermore, I loved how Ms. Selfors brought to life the myth of cupid and tied into Mad Love in such a perfect and intriguing way.

    In all, Mad Love is yet another fantastic attempt by Suzanne Selfors. It's funny, adorable read. One I can't wait but to suggest to others come its release.

    Grade: A+

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2011

    Amazing!

    This was one of the the best books I've ever read! Perfect!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1