Customer Reviews for

Mad River (Virgil Flowers Series #6)

Average Rating 4
( 213 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(108)

4 Star

(65)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 213 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2012

    Angela Shikany

    Disclaimer
    : I'm in love with Virgil Flowers. Ther goes any impartiality I might claim. Loved this book. I think the author gets better with each book he writes and am always anxious to read Flowers' latest thoughts on God. Its good as a stand alone but better to read the whole series in order so you can appreciate the wonder that is Flowers.

    10 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    Great Read

    This was a great read as are most of Sanfords books. His characters are well developed and his descriptive narrative is topnotch. He knows how to grab you from start to finish. Couldnt put it down,but then I love Virgil Flowers.
    A very good read.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2012

    Mad River, soon to be published

    Sorry, I have not read this book yet. But after I do, I am sure it will be at least a 4 star. I have read 33 other Sanford books and they all were excellent.

    5 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Another Pageturner from Sanford

    Loved it, you can always count on Virgil Flowers novels for a well written and great story!

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Great!

    The virgil flowers series is my favorite os sandford's work. This book does not disappoint.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Love Virgil!

    I just wish John Sandford would write more often. I look forward to his Virgil Flowers books and his other ones also. Mad River is a good read, I always buy the CD's so I can listen to them at bedtime or nap time.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2014

    TRAINING HOLLOW

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    Ddusty

    Im here

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2012

    Typical f---ing Flowers!

    Another fun Virgil Flowers... if you like his stories, then you will like this one. Very good images of northern midwest.. my husband and I thought Stanford did a great job of describing the countryside as well as life there. Then throw in the intrigue of mass murders. Stanford does a good job of having you see the tragedy of these kid's lives that got them to where they were. And a twist or two. Kept both of us wanting to read..

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2012

    Vintage Virgil

    I enjoyed this one almost as much as the earlier Flowers series books. Virgil goes on a quest to locate a trio of killers before they can rub out any more innocent lives. His pursuit is driven more by change and waiting for the next killing than it is by intelligent anticipation of their next moves. I asked myself if there was anything really special or unique of Virgil's handling of the case and answered, "Not much, really."

    But the character continues to develop and mature and I do like the way he is going. I always look forward to a new Virgil Flowers installment.

    Recommended, but don't expect any unique or cutting-edge crime solving skill.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2014

    Hazlefur

    Noded ok very well your leader. She smiled. And disapered into starclan. Moonpool-Moon pool result one. Meeting at four trees result 6

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    Riverstar

    She dipped her head.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2014

    Good, taut thriller -

    I love Sandford's characters - Virgil Flowers definitely is one of those, and I liked this novel - Not as funny as some - way darker as a matter of fact, but a good read. You shake your head throughout at the - stupidity - of some people, but Sandford is careful to place the blame on poverty, lack of opportunity and education. It's a good statement with horrific consequences. a good book. Much to chew on, too...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    Recommended

    Good interesting reading but not spell binding. Would read more of Flowers series.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    I will be medicine cat!!!

    I will be you guys medicine cag my name is moonheart

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    RIVERCLANS BIOS

    Leapardfur

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    To Mapleshade

    Is Shybreeze even here right now?)))

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    Storm

    She jumped at Mapleshade tackling her "Shybreeze go get your clan!" She yowled at her and clawed at Mapleshades throat

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    Shadow

    He watched the cats.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    Striking

    Nvm. Got a charger

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 213 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11