Customer Reviews for

Madame Curie

Average Rating 4.5
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

reads like a story, very informative

For an autobiography this book will capture your interest from the start. It reads like a story and presents a lot of history in an easy to read manner. This book is great to learn about the life of Marie Curie.

posted by etherbunny76 on October 10, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Terrible!

This book has terrible grammer and spelling. It is hard to understand what is going on!

posted by 8359265 on February 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2010

    reads like a story, very informative

    For an autobiography this book will capture your interest from the start. It reads like a story and presents a lot of history in an easy to read manner. This book is great to learn about the life of Marie Curie.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2014

    The autobiography written by Eve Curie really captures the essen

    The autobiography written by Eve Curie really captures the essence of Madame Curie's life. Eve Curie writes in a way that is selfless it keeps the focus on Madame Curie the entire time. The book highlights the need for science and how involved science is in everyday life. Madame Curie's life and achievements opened doors for everyone but especially women when analyzing her different job endeavors. Madame Curie's strong will and love for science is what gets her through the hardships she faces, especially with the death of her husband. This book was as informative as it gets and it taught me an abundance of what science truly is about. (Sierra B.)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Great Book

    Marie Curie was a wonderful woman. This book about her life reads like a story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2008

    a classically written masterpiece, an animal of it's own...

    This true story, written by Mme. Curie's youngest daughter and published in 1937, opened my eyes to a magical universe of science, beauty and strength that i did not know existed. Free from the puns and simple analogies of contemporary literature, it is a refreshing view of the world through the eyes of a woman, Marie Curie, who has the innocence of a child and boundless courage. I love books from that era because many authors used the English language so beautifully, in a way that is very rare today. For those not very knowledgeable in technical science, like myself, this book will not bore you with scientific terminology. I am sure you will enjoy this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2014

    I read this book as a teenager in high school, more than half a

    I read this book as a teenager in high school, more than half a century ago, and loved it. It has lasted all these years and is still beloved by readers today. Now I am buying a copy to give to a girl graduating from high school in the hope that it will inspire her as it inspired me. What a book! What a scientist and a woman! What an inspiration to women today!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Emily

    Love short stories but i am a science geek and love to read but sounds good

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1