Customer Reviews for

Maddy's Oasis

Average Rating 4
( 135 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(52)

4 Star

(58)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    Good read

    Really enjoyed the characters. Good story. I really liked Duke, that dog really is a person's best friend! :))

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    Super cute

    It's a nice little read for a rainy afternoon. By no means an award winning novel, but i really enjoyed it to take my mind off the day

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    cute story

    enjoyed this story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    Very good book enjoyed it a lot

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2011

    Good book.

    I liked this book. There was some suspense and romance. This is the first Lizzy Ford book I have read and will check out more of her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    Great Read

    Good read and, it was free, I've already downloaded other books by this author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2011

    Good read but not one of her best books

    I really enjoyed Katies Hellion and Katies Hope and Damians Oracle and Assassin so thought I'd read this book too. It was okay but not nearly as good as the other books I've read from her. I really do love Lizzy Ford as an author though!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great suspense and action.

    I am hooked and looking forward to reading all the books in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2011

    Free?!

    I have read all her books so far and have not been disappointed. Good read, fun characters. I will watch for more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    Good

    This book is a goid read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2011

    Another Winner

    I honestly don't know why Lizzy Ford gives her work away for free. This is the third novel of hers that I have downloaded, and I highly enjoyed each one. The first two were paranormals, and although those are more my style than straight up romances, I loved this book. The story starts right away, no 50 page build up to the first scene between the two main characters. I finished it in one day, but that isn't just because I read fast - the story draws you in. I related to Maddy more than I have to most other female leads because she has a brain and uses it rather than waiting around like a damsel in distress. I could easily see her writing a sequel to this involving Eric. (and I would PAY for it!)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2011

    Really good!

    Great story! I highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2011

    Recommend

    Really enjoyed reading this...you will also

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2011

    Really good

    Great read. Just what romance should be.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Heartwarming

    Classic knight and shininh armour with a twist

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3