Customer Reviews for

Maddy's Oasis

Average Rating 4
( 136 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(52)

4 Star

(59)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted April 2, 2013

    I loved this book and I really hope she makes it into a series.

    I loved this book and I really hope she makes it into a series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    As always Lizzy Ford delivers!

    This is the only nonparanormal book I have read of hers (believe it is the only one she has written to), but it is by far one of the best romance/mystery novels I have read! I have many favorites from Lizzy but this one ties Damian's Oracle for first! Highly recomended!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2011

    Another Great book by Lizzy Ford!

    A really great read. It wasn't at all like I expected, since all of her other books tend to deal with demons of some kind, but I am so glad I read it. This was so worth the download, as well as all of her other books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    This is awesome!

    From the start this book was good. I loved the love and hate between Maddy and Jake. How it formed. And how at the end Maddy was still a strong woman. Not willing to admit till the very last few pages she needed, or rather wanted, Jake. Also, the shocking twist about what happened to Alex. If you like pg-13 romance, loved it anyways and not any crazy sex- just some mild flirting, funny moments when you actually laugh out loud, and a shocking twist, this will be the book for you! I rated this book a 5 star!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2011

    Nice story

    I am a HUGE fan of Lizzy's and this is different than her normal books. There are NO aliens, NO vampires, NO demons, nothing paranormal about it at all. However, she did a really good job writing a nice mystery romance. I thought the characters were believable and she always makes me want to be the main character. Loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2011

    Highly recommend

    I loved this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 11, 2011

    Loved it!

    Awesome read. Would recommend to anyone who likes to read! I'm def downloading other titles by this author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2011

    Wonderful!

    I have liked other books from Lizzy Ford...this book had no description so, I took a chance on it. I am happy that I did. Like her other books, this one was just as fun and quick to read. Great story line and characters. Unlike her other books, this one is normal, not a paranormal character in sight, lol!!!! I LOVED it and would recommend it to most anyone. I love this author and am waiting for whatever she puts out. You can hardly go wrong with this free book!!! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2011

    highly recommended

    love the characters and story line

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2011

    Lizzy Ford

    And she does it again! I absolutely love this book! Its a great read just like all her other books and the best part? Its free!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3