Customer Reviews for

Maebelle's Hat

Average Rating 3.5
( 355 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(161)

4 Star

(58)

3 Star

(40)

2 Star

(42)

1 Star

(54)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

29 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

Super

When I purchased this book I had my grand daughter in mind. She has been try to learn to read. When I got the book we had to read this book 4 times. Then next time we went to read she had to try and read the book herself. Now when she comes for her visit she askes for t...
When I purchased this book I had my grand daughter in mind. She has been try to learn to read. When I got the book we had to read this book 4 times. Then next time we went to read she had to try and read the book herself. Now when she comes for her visit she askes for this book to read before we find a new one. We highly recomend this book. If it gave her the love for reading it's a book worth it's purchase. Thanks for this book. WE LOVED IT!!!! Mm

posted by sonic-reader on October 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

17 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

good story

great story. version not formatted for the nookcolor so pictures were small and not in sync with the page. Overall a very good read for children.

posted by 10389521 on April 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    Waste of time

    Words mispelled. Sentences run together. Storyline was unnecessarily drawn out and boring.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Not good at all. Dont get.

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Whats the point????

    Bad bad book

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    Kaitlyn1997

    Stupid

    3 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    Okay

    I have not read yet but from what i can tell i does not look good because of your coments

    3 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    Ok i dont like it but un called for

    To ... it does not run together!!!!!"!!!

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2011

    Ugh .

    I have no words . This story is just a nightmare. Bye bye .

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Damn book

    Stupid

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Plz read

    Talking cows scare me so not my favorite book..........

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Argh...

    I purchased this book thinking it read to their audience (for my 5 yr. Old niece) but obvioulsy not.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2014

    Chat

    I need someine to talk to everyday im stuck in my house :(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Baby book

    Baby book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Load

    Book wont load

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    It...

    Looks like a no to me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    .................................

    .....................................................................

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    To debookfindah or should i call you STUPID?

    Its only a kids book. I know you are supposed to show your opinion,but there is no "dumb" book. Only dumb people. Why dont you go find a book? You are "debookfindah". Or are you stupid? Not-so-sincerely, ~Blaze

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    Looks UNBEILEVABLY STUPID

    Havn't read it butt it still looks stupid


    -debookfindah -
    Me out!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    I did not like it

    Booooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Bad selling

    Bad selling

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    My little sister got this

    I did not like it

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3