Customer Reviews for

Real Simple - One Year Subscription

Average Rating 4.5
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2011

    Waiting Patiently......

    When is this going to be available in electronic format? Soon I hope! I'm not renewing my print subscription~ waiting on the nook version.

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2009

    great!

    love love love the magazine. patiently waiting for it to become digital so i can archive all the great issues without killing any trees!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2011

    Love this magazine! Please nook it soon.

    NOOK VERSION PLEASE:-)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2011

    love this magazine

    Want it on the NOOKBOOK!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    If you only read one magazine, Real Simple should be it!

    I'd heard friends rave about this magazine before, but mostly I'd ignored them. I'm not a magazine reader. Really. But then I started noticing that many of the issues contain articles about food---quick and easy recipes, recipes for 400 calorie meals, a month's worth of dinners, etc. And since I'm interested in expanding my extremely small cooking repertoire, I picked one of the issues up. My friends were absolutely right: Real Simple is a fantastic magazine, even for a non-magazine-reader like me. There are all sorts of useful articles on all sorts of topics: road tested products, what not to feed your dog, interior design styles, secrets of a happy, long-lasting marriage. There's just so much worth reading in each issue! I'm definitely hooked....

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2011

    Nook Please.

    I love this magazine. I am not buying another though until it is available on my Nook.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2011

    Love, love this magazine!

    Waiting for this to be a Nook magazine! Hurry, hurry!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Always keeps me entertained and gives me new ideas!

    Always keeps me entertained and gives me new ideas!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2011

    Awaiting the NOOK magazine version!!!

    When is this going to be available in format for the NOOK ? Soon, I am waiting! I did not renew my subscription, waiting on e-book version.
    Hurry!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2011

    Please get........

    the Nookbook version ASAP!!!! I Love this magazine!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2011

    real simple for nook

    please make real simple available for nook color, my subscription has run out and i'm waiting for it to be available for my nook color e-reader before i renew my subscription. Hope it will be available soon i miss getting the magazine each month.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2009

    Love this magazine!

    Fun, creative, and fresh magazine. I look forward to it ooming out every month. It has a little bit of everything to help make your home and yourself better. Love it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2008

    A reviewer

    Packed with everything you need to know from food to fashion, interior design to exercise, beauty, gift ideas, and more. It is truly the most comprehensive, creative, and classy magazine that exists. Every issue is like a well-written book - it makes you want to treasure your Real Simple issue as much as it inspires you to take of your life.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I love reading my Real Simple on my Nook Color but now do most o

    I love reading my Real Simple on my Nook Color but now do most of my Nook reading using the Android app for my Galaxy Tablet.  But unfortunately, "Real Simple" can not be read on it.  When will they add the Nook for Android availability?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    I wish I could give you 10 stars because it is the best! Love it

    I wish I could give you 10 stars because it is the best! Love it Love it Love it. My daughter introduced me to your magazine. I subscribed once but I prefer to purchase it monthly. Love it very much and I wish you much success in your issues. You are the BEST!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2012

    I love this magazine. This magazine is available in the nook ver

    I love this magazine. This magazine is available in the nook version, but renew your print version first and the ebook version is free as long as your print version stays active! Love it! you can browse at home and away too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    not worth it

    Way too many ads for makeup. Very superficial magazine, not enough interesting articles. Perhaps good for people with only a low IQ.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2011

    Waiting for it to be available on NOOK.

    I enjoy this magazine but would prefer to read it on NOOK.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2011

    e-version, please?!

    Will this magazine ever be available on the Nook? I sure hope so!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2011

    RealSimple on Nook?

    Does anyone know whether RealSimple is available on the Nook yet?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2