Customer Reviews for

Seventeen - One Year Subscription

Average Rating 4.5
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted December 1, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    great

    I love this magazine. and that I can read it on my nook I think that's awesome!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 26, 2008

    Love This Magazine!

    This wasn't my favorite issue ever, but in overall I love Seventeen! Sometime the issues contain the same stuff all over again, but it's still awesome. I reccomend this to any teen girl.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2009

    Not your average teen magazine

    Seventeen is actually a very well-rounded teen magazine; it features fashion, makeup, steals & deals, workout ideas, health-related articles, relationship advice, and real-life stories about teens. In a perfect case, it helps teens look good and dress well, and be healthy, kind-hearted person who accepts herself and others the way they are. It is also just a fun read, and the layout and design is very eye-catching and easy to follow. It's fun to be seventeen. :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2009

    Better than teenvogue or cosmogirl

    I find this magazine isn't 80% advertisements like teenvogue and has interesting topics for teen girls to read about. i've been subscribing to this magazine for a few years and love it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Teen magiseen

    this is a good magaiseen, tells the inside scoop that you want to know, the popular sextion of barnes and noble has about 50 of these in there store, features are okay but they need to be more with it, this book is a good coffie table book, however the zoidac sexton is weak

    1 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Seventeen Magazine has all your favorite stars and informative life stories included

    Seventeen always has a famous celebrity on the cover.The "covergirls" are more than just a pretty face.Ususally they had a "hard" life and want to tell us how they've survived and never gave up.Seventeen Magazine also has an "embarrassing moments" section where teen readers submit their stories.This magazine also has special discounts for the readers to use.The discounts are for free items of clothes at our favorite stores.This magazine also has stories from ordinary teens around the world that have helped their community or survived a natural disaster.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2008

    A reviewer

    This mag has great info and i love it. They answer the questions you're embarassed to ask and it is just great! :)I love all the fashion stuff they add in too.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Teen Mag yearly

    Good features but needs to be improved, top news for kids like me, the best way to spend a sunday but the pool with this book, they should make one for 16 year olds, i way into this stuff, sexy pictures of girls, crossword that only the human eye can understand, check it out.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Great for vacation or on a plane

    Seventeen is a light, fluffy read, but I don't think it promises to be Time magazine. :P Would reccommend to ages 15 to 19.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1