Customer Reviews for

Maggie and Max (The Puppy Place Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2010

    Puppy Place Books Listed in Order

    The author, Ellen Miles, is so nice! She emailed me the order that the PUPPY PLACE BOOKS were actually written in (since they were not written in the same order that they were published. Here is her list.
    Goldie #1 , Snowball #2, Shadow #3, Rascal #4, Buddy #5, Flash #6, Scout #7, Patches #8, Pugsley #9, Maggie and Max #10, Noodle #11, Princess #12, Cody #13, Bear #14, Lucky #15, Honey#16, Jack #17, Sweetie #18, Chewy & Chica #19, Baxter #20
    Coming in 2011 Muttley #21, Ziggy #22, Bella #23, Moose #24

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2009

    I really like the book

    I think you should read this book because it's about a big puppy st. bernard and a little kitten who can't be with out the puppy. the scouts go to 'the nest' that is a place where people in need stay. They take the puppy and kitten and meet a boy... do you think they will adopt them?!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Fun book for a seven year-old who loves dogs!

    Another great book from Ellen Miles in the Puppy Place series. My daughter started reading it and couldn't put it down. She enjoyed learning about Maggie and Max and how they found a home.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    GREAT BOOOK

    Great for kids

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Gets the 6-9 year old animal lover to love reading too

    Great gift for any time put especially for Christmas. Ranks right up there with James Herriot's "Christmas Day Kitten" for tugging at your heart strings. Very good message about how much volunteering helps both parties, especially our children who learn many valuable lessons when they give unselfishly of their time and love.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2014

    To Mark

    You are just a kid right Maybe you will like dogs and cats when you are older did you ever think of that!!
    From sombody!!!!!!!
    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2014

    To to mark

    You are a jerk for saying that about Mark so you should shut up because you suck DiCKs

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2014

    To mark

    YOUR A FATTY.YOUR AS DUMB AND STUPID AND YOU STINK LIKE POOP AND YOU LOOK LIKE A BABOONS BUTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2014

    Georgia

    Best book ever

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2014

    TO MARK

    WHAT THE F*** DID YOU JUST SAY??? YOU THINK THIS BOOK IS STUPID?????? WELL MARK MY WORDS, MARK, YOU ARE NOTHING BUT A PAIN IN THE NECK!!!!! CATS AND DOGS ARE COOL, THE TOTAL OPPOSITE OF YOU!!!!!!!!!! YOU ARE A DORK. YOU ARE STUPID. YOU HAVE NO LIFE. YOU ARE A DUMMY! >:D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    Silverstray

    She padded in and looked for a kit.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2014

    Ferncloud

    She pads in with two kits,Snowkit and Ashkit, in her jaws. I would like to work here and I picked up these two along the way.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2014

    Fennecfoxkit

    She waits to be adoupted.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    To Mark

    I think you are stupid because you think girls are stupid so in your face mark HA HA HA HA from somebody !

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    Stormkit

    A silver shekit with lilac purple eyes and a scar on her nose pads in.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    Icekit

    She looked around

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    Sky

    *Helped the kit up*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    TO MARK

    If you thiink this book is stuped then you are gay and if think that girls are dumb then you will never get a girl friend!!!!!!!!! :) :) mackenzie

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    :(

    If you think this book is stupid,you are stupid!!! I am 14 and this book is great!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2