Customer Reviews for

Maggie Bean in Love (Maggie Bean Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Reviewed by Jennifer Rummel for TeensReadToo.com

It's the start of eighth grade, and Maggie has more drama than ever. She finds out that her beloved swim team might be cut due to funding. Immediately, she's elected to save the team. Maggie has no idea how to beat the Water Wings, the most popular girls in school and h...
It's the start of eighth grade, and Maggie has more drama than ever. She finds out that her beloved swim team might be cut due to funding. Immediately, she's elected to save the team. Maggie has no idea how to beat the Water Wings, the most popular girls in school and her arch nemeses.

Her best friend comes to her house one day armed with ideas on how to make the swim team stand out. Maggie and Aimee come up with a plan, but Maggie's worried about Aimee and something she read that could change her friend's life. Why isn't Aimee saying anything?

Pound Patrol is still going strong, with more kids enrolled than ever before.

Plus, Maggie has her first boyfriend - her friend, Arnie. Now that they've confessed their feelings, it's time to take their relationship to the next level. Maggie and Arnie are comfortable talking about almost anything, until this newfound status makes them shy around each other. Maggie wonders why Arnie isn't kissing her and what she's doing wrong.

Normally, Maggie schedules out her entire day but little things keep throwing off her schedule, leaving her frustrated, busy, and unable to enjoy life as it comes. Will Maggie collapse under all this stress? How can she enjoy her first boyfriend with all the craziness in her life?

The third book in this delightful series is a sweet tale about a first boyfriend and the awkwardness and joys of dating your best friend.

posted by TeensReadToo on February 27, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

I read the others but......

The first two books i read in the series (the melting of maggie bean and maggie bean stays afloat) were awesome and i couldnt put them down. But i dont know if this one will be as good. If u read the other 2 books and this one then tell me if it is as good or even bette...
The first two books i read in the series (the melting of maggie bean and maggie bean stays afloat) were awesome and i couldnt put them down. But i dont know if this one will be as good. If u read the other 2 books and this one then tell me if it is as good or even better. PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :)

posted by 11870145 on June 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 27, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Jennifer Rummel for TeensReadToo.com

    It's the start of eighth grade, and Maggie has more drama than ever. She finds out that her beloved swim team might be cut due to funding. Immediately, she's elected to save the team. Maggie has no idea how to beat the Water Wings, the most popular girls in school and her arch nemeses.

    Her best friend comes to her house one day armed with ideas on how to make the swim team stand out. Maggie and Aimee come up with a plan, but Maggie's worried about Aimee and something she read that could change her friend's life. Why isn't Aimee saying anything?

    Pound Patrol is still going strong, with more kids enrolled than ever before.

    Plus, Maggie has her first boyfriend - her friend, Arnie. Now that they've confessed their feelings, it's time to take their relationship to the next level. Maggie and Arnie are comfortable talking about almost anything, until this newfound status makes them shy around each other. Maggie wonders why Arnie isn't kissing her and what she's doing wrong.

    Normally, Maggie schedules out her entire day but little things keep throwing off her schedule, leaving her frustrated, busy, and unable to enjoy life as it comes. Will Maggie collapse under all this stress? How can she enjoy her first boyfriend with all the craziness in her life?

    The third book in this delightful series is a sweet tale about a first boyfriend and the awkwardness and joys of dating your best friend.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2011

    I read this book and fell i love

    When i picked this book up i started eading and i d not put the book down untill it was finneshed. This book is amazing

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2011

    great

    thaat was so amazing! Read whole series please. by: Malaika

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    I read the others but......

    The first two books i read in the series (the melting of maggie bean and maggie bean stays afloat) were awesome and i couldnt put them down. But i dont know if this one will be as good. If u read the other 2 books and this one then tell me if it is as good or even better. PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2010

    I Enjoyed it!

    This is a great book. This talks about Maggie getting into another situation again. I really enjoyed reading this book and I learned a lot of things. The romance that Rayburn talks about is really realistic and after everything Maggie went through, she figured out that sometimes you just need to take things slowly. At one point, she plans this really perfect date with her boyfriend but it turns out wrong. You have to read the book to find out what happens!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2011

    awsome

    awsome book

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2015

    Hey wahhhhhhhhhhqu

    Ask this boy drake if he likes yu in like a note then if he replies soon enogh youll know how too fee l about yiur friend drake

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2014

    The best book ever!

    I read the first one in a day and fell in love with it! I couldn't put it down. Two days later, i am done with the series! I would totaly recomend this to children.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2014

    Waaaaaaaqhhhh i need love help!!

    I have a crush on this guy named Drake. I think he likes me. But also, my friend Will (a boy i am a girl) just told me he had a crush on me!! I dont know who i should tell i like! Plz hurry because Will is moving to a new school!!!!!!!!!! I need to recover bc will is like my bff and i cry evrry night bc hes moving schoools REPLY TO LOVE HELP

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    Really good

    The maggie bean books are some of the best i would really recomend it to everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    Anonymous

    I love this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    Willow?

    Hey its willow-
    hello agian its willow i got this thing to rate books if u get a rate from me u r considerd a very lucky person i have travled all over the world i also know lots of people i do have a phone i do have a instagram but most impirtantly i have a nook i thought this bok was very heartwarming and cheerful yes maggie goes through some tough times but overall she learns that good is more powerful than bad come back for more your friend and rater

    -VVi//ow

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    amity

    So i liked the first book and the secind im almost finished with i was just windering if anyone thinks i should keep reading

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Don't know

    Don't know if I'll like the third book. Even though I loved the first two books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    Anonymous

    Cute book!!!!! I loved it and reccomend it too everyone:). Couldnt put it down-- wish there were more books to the series!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    Awesome

    Awesome book..... does anyone know if she is goimg to write any more Maggoe Bean books. Btw i love this book. - by hannah

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    Shuld i read

    S

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2