Customer Reviews for

Maggie and the Trouble with Monkeys

Average Rating 4.5
( 144 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(94)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

28 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

Maggie is a beautiful story!

A great story about dealing with some frustrating things that sometimes take place at home. Maggie has an incredible imagination and the way she sees her world is very unique and lots of fun! The art is beautiful but the story and its heartfelt message were my favorite...
A great story about dealing with some frustrating things that sometimes take place at home. Maggie has an incredible imagination and the way she sees her world is very unique and lots of fun! The art is beautiful but the story and its heartfelt message were my favorite parts. =)

posted by 8038275 on April 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Maggie and the monkeys

This is not for a 6-8 year old! My daughter read this in about 1 minute.

posted by Anonymous on January 1, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 144 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Great!

    My daughter loved it:)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Msggi

    Boring

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Cute, perfect for 5 & 6 year olds

    Its 25 pages but actually about 13 because everyother page has an illustration. Cute story though.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Cute book

    Really cute

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    Great book for big sisters of lil brothers

    My kids loved it!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2014

    This stinks

    Don't pick this book it has nothing interesting and

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2014

    Great for 2-3ages

    My daugther love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2014

    Boom!!!!

    Cute!!!!BABAM!!!!How'd ya like that!Hu!!!!!!!!!!!


    - im watching you!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    Very cute!

    Fun story with a surprise ending!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2013

    Love it

    Very cute. Beautiful illustrations.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    Best book for kids

    It was great an thank you to the person who wrote the book because i just think thatit is a great book for kids so i hope other people read the book good luck with selling this book and thank you for your book and i will always remember this book so yet again thank you and good luck!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    A great easy reader

    My 6 year old granddaughter loved this book and it was perfect for her reading leveling. It had very few words that she could not read on her own.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    Maggie aand the trouble qith monkeys

    Its a great kid story and its true too

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    We loved our Maggie book!

    My children loved the story and especially the pictures! We hope that B and N will keep the Maggie books available for Nook readers! Thanks :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    O.K.

    I though this would be harder but it was sooooooo easy.
    I have to say i guess it is kind of cute!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    Not that good

    It keept skiping pages and words were cut off but it was cute and funny!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    How awesome this book is!!!!!

    I personaly have a conection with this book. My brother can be sooooooo anoying!But over the last couple years i learnd to just ignore it. I recomend this book to anyone who has an anoying brother!!!!!!!!:) rhenna (9)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    Cute.

    This book was so cute and everybody should read it to you sibblings

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    Funny and loveing book Funny and loving book

    Meggie and the trabl with mockes wat a funny book i love thas
    book and i hoph ho reeds thas book loves it as much as i did


    Sind MARISSA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    5 stars up!

    Its great books for kids

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 144 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 8