Customer Reviews for

Maggie's Man (Family Secrets Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

This was the first book I read by Lisa Gardner (when she was sti

This was the first book I read by Lisa Gardner (when she was still Alicia Scott), and I loved it so much that it's still on my "keeper" shelf. She's a brilliant writer under both names, and I was completely swept away by the sexy Cain. You will be, too!

posted by Sabrina_Jef on August 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed

Although I have truly enjoyed all of the novels written by Lisa Gardner, this was disappointing. Gardner has a gift of grabbing you in the first few pages to the point that you just can't put the book down in fear of missing something. With this book, I found myself ...
Although I have truly enjoyed all of the novels written by Lisa Gardner, this was disappointing. Gardner has a gift of grabbing you in the first few pages to the point that you just can't put the book down in fear of missing something. With this book, I found myself skipping pages just to get to the end.

posted by 6456747 on August 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2013

    Disappointed

    Although I have truly enjoyed all of the novels written by Lisa Gardner, this was disappointing. Gardner has a gift of grabbing you in the first few pages to the point that you just can't put the book down in fear of missing something. With this book, I found myself skipping pages just to get to the end.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2013

    This was the first book I read by Lisa Gardner (when she was sti

    This was the first book I read by Lisa Gardner (when she was still Alicia Scott), and I loved it so much that it's still on my "keeper" shelf. She's a brilliant writer under both names, and I was completely swept away by the sexy Cain. You will be, too!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 8, 2013

    Great book in this series.  Looking forward to the next!!  Recom

    Great book in this series.  Looking forward to the next!!  Recommend Highly!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    Loved it!

    Starts fast and keeps on going. I have always liked a flawed hero. Cain is a good one!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2014

    Flame

    K

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2014

    Emma

    "Yes. He's adorable, though."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2014

    Maggie

    "Has he."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2014

    Loved it

    Wow I loved it. I have read all of Lisa Gardner books and this one is so different and so good too. She's a wonderful author. Love the characters. Love the book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Maggie's Man - Gardner pulls off yet another genre!! For a more

    Maggie's Man - Gardner pulls off yet another genre!!

    For a more in depth review, please visit my blog, Chorley Chronicals!




    I was pretty excited to read this, but also carried many reservations about it, as Lisa Gardner is my absolute all-time favorite author, so I was excited to read more of her work, but very apprehensive about a different type of book from her, but I must say that I honestly wasn't disappointed. I have heard a few people say that they just aren't up to par with her mystery books, but I didn't have a problem with the book at all! As a matter of fact, I think I finished this book in an all-time record quick 1 day. I read some of it one evening until I fell asleep, and finished the rest the very next evening after work! It was so easy to read and hard to put down, so I enjoyed that!




    I thought that the story was an intriguing story which kept me interested throughout. I had to find out what happened with Maggie and Cain! Even though Cain was the antagonist throughout the story, I couldn't help but find myself rooting for him. Some of the story even made me giggle, thinking about what was happening! I thought that Scott/Gardner did well adding in the romance as well.




    Scott/Gardner sure has found the perfect career in writing because man can that woman do it all!! She is such a phenomenal writer, and I am so pleased to have found her many years ago and admire her work and writing!




    Overall, I thought that it was a great, quick story, which kept my full attention from the beginning until the end, so I absolutely will not hesitate to go out and get the remaining two books of the Family Secrets series! I want to learn more about Maggie's brother's!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    I thought I would try this because I really enjoy Lisa Gardner.

    I thought I would try this because I really enjoy Lisa Gardner. And, it boasted more sex. Who could pass that up? Well, pass it up. I am not one to skip through a book, but with this one I did. I finally just stopped reading it...it was that annoying and irritating.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    GreatBook

    A very good,exciting book. Full of adventure. Looking for thenext. Good wriyer. A book not a smut novel.





    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2013

    Scales

    Flyes in as a dragon with shadow black scales and razor sharp claws and shining white teath...then turns into a boy about 12 years wareing scuffed up jeans and a white T-shirt...hi my name is scales.

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2013

    Interesting plot

    I liked the first part and last part of the book, thought the middle kind of dragged on. I do plan to read more books by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    Icekt

    Crys

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    Red

    "Okay!" Red said, then dragged the fawn to pure country.

    0 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    Pretty good!

    Maggie gets kidnapped and falls in love

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2013

    Loved it!

    Romantic yet exciting! This is my favorite author.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    Great story.

    Great characters, great plot; tense, fast read, realistic characters and a good love story without all the steamy love scenes and language. Very enjoyable read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2013

    Maybe but I will never know.

    This book sounds pretty good but since I havent read any of her earlier books I tried the sample. It was only 11 pages. Thats usually enough to know if I'm going to like a book. However, when the first 10-1/2 werent the story it left me with only half a page to decide. Not even going to try it now.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Loved this book

    Cant wait for the next one

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2