Customer Reviews for

Magic Graves

Average Rating 4
( 98 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(38)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommended - great authors

I LOVE LOVE LOVE Jeanine Frost's Cat & Bones series, so of course I ate this up. It would have got 5 stars from me, but was just tooooo short and left me needing more!

posted by mamajan54 on September 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

this book is not worth the money so save your money for a cup of

this book is not worth the money so save your money for a cup of joe.

posted by GeorgeGT on December 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted October 19, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Two Top Notch Dark Urban Fantasy's Top Authors Make One Fantastic Book!

    Jeaniene Frost "One for the Money" (Night Huntress series) novella originally from Death's Excellent Vacation anthology. This novella takes place after Destined for the Grave. This is a succulent little Cat and Bones fix, with plenty of humor. I especially loved the parts where Bones sacrifices himself in order to help Justine learn how to live on her own two fangs. I would definitely suggest you be up-to-date on the Night Huntress series prior to reading this novella. I highly recommend the Night Huntress series in order (Halfway to the Grave, One Foot in the Grave, At Grave's End, Destined for an Early Grave, This Side Of The Grave and One Grave At A Time) to fellow dark urban fantasy readers. I also look forward to reading Cat and Bones book 7, The anthology Bite Before Christmas "Home for the Holidays", which is almost the size of half a book due out 10/25/11, and also the new Night Prince series with Vlad and Leila, Once Burned due out 3/27/12. 5/5



    Ilona Andrews "A Questionable Client" (Kate Daniels series) novella originally from Dark and Stormy Knights anthology. Since this is a prequel of sought, you can still enjoy this novella even if you are not familiar with the Kate Daniels series. I really enjoyed this novella. It reads like a prequel as Kate's first encounter with Saiman. It was interesting creative and action-packed. I am a huge Kate Daniel's fan; however this novella just didn't feel the same without Curran. 4.5/5 I highly recommend the Kate Daniels series in order (Magic Bites, Magic Burns, Magic Strikes, Magic Bleeds and Magic Slays) to fellow dark urban fantasy readers. And look forward to reading the next Edge series installment Fate's Edge due out 11/29/11, Andrea's Spin-off series due out 5/31/2012 and Kate book 6 due out 2/2013.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommended - great authors

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE Jeanine Frost's Cat & Bones series, so of course I ate this up. It would have got 5 stars from me, but was just tooooo short and left me needing more!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Loved it

    This was a great read. Totally suspenseful and so hard to put down. can't wait to read Fate's edge!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2014

    Review for One for the Money This is a very short peek into the

    Review for One for the Money

    This is a very short peek into the life of Cat and Bones. They never seem to have a dull moment, or even some peace and quiet. If you're still unsure about the series, I recommend picking up this novella. It's an inexpensive way to get a taste for the books and catch a little Cat & Bones humor while you're at it.

    Bones nearly melts my heart when he begins teaching Cat's mom, who hates him with a fiery passion, self defense. Bones truly loves Cat and he doesn't just say it, he shows it. Who wouldn't want a man, or a vampire, like that? 

    We also get a kick ass battle at the end of the story along with a VERY near death experience and a demolished parking lot. Another great read from Jeaniene Frost!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    DINNING HALL SLYTHERIN TABLE

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Hf

    Cool

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2012

    This book is part of a MUST READ series!!!!

    Amazing book!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3