Customer Reviews for

Magic Hour

Average Rating 4.5
( 393 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(239)

4 Star

(83)

3 Star

(41)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 83 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Loved it.

    Kind of slow in the beginning, fell in love with Alice.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Recommend

    I really liked this book, however, the ending was a little flat. The story was well developed. I loved the characters and their relationships.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2011

    Fantastic!

    Great book! I would highly recommend it. Keep the tissues handy as you will need them. Great for a book club.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Loved it!

    Loved this story. This was the 6th Kristin Hannah book that I have read and she has yet to disappoint me. I would definitely recommend reading this one :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    Good read for weekend

    Hard to put down....i enjjoyed it for a lighter read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    Great book

    This was a good read i love Kristin Hannah read almost all her books.. You can see yourself in the story not far fetched

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Another must read...

    Gotta LOVE Kristin's writings...can't put them down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    Magic hour

    Another great book by Kristin Hannah.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    The magic hour

    Very good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Page turne

    Magic Hour was awesome! The characters were brought to life easily, & filled with many emotions. This is a book I will read more than once!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    pkelleher

    I have not finished this book yet, be again kristin hannah has written another good one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    This book completely took me by surprise. It is not the usually

    This book completely took me by surprise. It is not the usually Hannah style of writing and the plot of this story is so completely unexpected you are caught of guard. She does a beautiful job writing the book, with no predicatabilty throughout the book with the exception of the ending and the "love interests." I have to say that this book was so captivating it was hard to put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Good, easy read.

    I read this in a few days. Easy read. A lot like her other books. I would recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Wonderful!

    This was a wonderful book. I couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    Wowwwwwwww!!!!!!

    Only on page 10 and it is already awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Predictable, yes...but quite original in its premise

    I have to put Hannah in the same category as Picoult...of course it's a bit unbelievable...it's fiction. I find that acceptable--it's why I like fiction...mostly it's unlikely to happen. Hannah is a very entertaining writer and her character tend to have quite a lot of depth...I would say she's more of a girl's girl as a writer, but that's not a bad thing. I really enjoy the relationships that her characters develop through her novels and though I'm a recent fan, I'm quickly making my way through her work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2010

    Kept my interest. First book read on my Nook!!!!

    Very interesting plot. Started out good but after the 19th chapter you knew what was going to happen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Pure Magic

    Well-written story about love, loss, and learning to trust again. The setting is descriptive, easily transporting the reader into the setting. The characters are believably flawed and likeable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2009

    Magic Hour Kristin Hannah

    This book was written in the true style of the author. Her books are so entertaining and hard to put down. Magic Hour was written with such warmth and determination of the central character. Once you read this book you will want to read all her novels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2009

    Great Book!

    LOVED IT! This was my first book by this author. It was easy to connect with the characters and I fell in love with the little girl. I didn't want this book to end and will definately be reading more books by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 83 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5