Customer Reviews for

Magic Kingdom for Sale - Sold! (Magic Kingdom of Landover Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 94 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(53)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2014

    One of my favorite series!

    This is one of my favoriite series of all time - a definite must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    Great story!

    I really enjoyed story! I couldn't put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2013

    Great story.  Read this on years ago and I still recommend it.  

    Great story.  Read this on years ago and I still recommend it.  Still waiting for more books in the Landover series.  For anyone who enjoys a fantasy book with a light touch.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Danny

    He runs and heals you

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2003

    A lighter book than the Shannara Series

    I found this book to be very entertaining. I had to fight with myself to put it down. I find reading it to be much lighter than the Shannara Series, however, it is still an excellent book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2003

    i would pay $100,000,000 for it!

    wow. not as good as wish song and talismans, but darned good. it has 8 main charachters. ben questor abernathey willow bunion parsnip fillip and sot. my favorites are questor and abernathey, because they fight alot and they're funny.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2003

    Best Book Around

    This is THE best book I have ever read. When my cousin recommended it to me it didn't sound like a fun book, but as soon as I oened it I had trouble putting it down. I would stay up until 2 in the morning because I didn't want to leave the wonders of Landover. I STRONGLY recommend this book to any fanatsy-atics.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2002

    Very Good

    This Book was very Good. I Liked it alot. I just got finishd a while ago I am glad that I read it. I would recomend this book to any one who likes this subject

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2002

    Terrific, Woderful, Magical!

    Terry Brooks makes magic come to life with this epic dale of Ben Holiday and his purchase of the Fairy Tale kingdom of Landover! I loves this book! You can have your ¿Harry Potter¿ and your ¿Lord Of the Rings¿ but all five of the Magic Kingdom of Landover books are a must!!!!! Five stars all the way! THANK YOU FOR THIS BOOK TERRY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2002

    One of the greatist fanstey novels ever written.

    Forget Harry Potter,this leaves you wanting more.This book is the story of man named Ben Hoilday steps out of our world and becomes king of a werid world called Landover.***********GREAT THIS IS A MUST READ.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2001

    OMG-i love this book!

    this books mixes fantasy with reality, love,heroism,and all that good stuff lol. i had to read this book for school,and i soooo glad i did. in fact, i wanna read all of the sequels!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2001

    A very enjoyable story.

    Ok, this book may not be for everyone. If you are looking for an intense, epic fantasy ( The Lord of the Rings, etc...), this book prob. isn't for you. But, if you're looking for a very good 'escape from reality' book, this is it. With characters you will care about, and adventure after adventure, it is one of the easiest books to read there is.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2001

    Great book

    This was a great book. If you like it you should read all the others.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3