Customer Reviews for

The Magic Kingdom of Landover Volume 1: Magic Kingdom For Sale SOLD! - The Black Unicorn - Wizard at Large

Average Rating 4
( 123 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(56)

4 Star

(44)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Fun Read

I loved this book and have really enjoyed the series as well. It is quarky and fun. It is not your typical fantasy series. It is easy to read,but not boring. I great book to relax with a hot cup of tea on a dreary day. The charachers come alive for you as you read ...
I loved this book and have really enjoyed the series as well. It is quarky and fun. It is not your typical fantasy series. It is easy to read,but not boring. I great book to relax with a hot cup of tea on a dreary day. The charachers come alive for you as you read this story.

posted by abadger2 on May 14, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Good Read

This book series gets better as you read through the books. The books tend to start slowly but the characters eventually draw you in to create the "I-have-to-know-what happens-next" feeling. I would recommend this book to young and mid-range teens, particularly those ...
This book series gets better as you read through the books. The books tend to start slowly but the characters eventually draw you in to create the "I-have-to-know-what happens-next" feeling. I would recommend this book to young and mid-range teens, particularly those who feel out of place in this world. What better escape can their be than leaving this world and buying a medieval kingdom in another!

posted by Atheryal on October 17, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 126 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted May 14, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Fun Read

    I loved this book and have really enjoyed the series as well. It is quarky and fun. It is not your typical fantasy series. It is easy to read,but not boring. I great book to relax with a hot cup of tea on a dreary day. The charachers come alive for you as you read this story.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Good Read

    This book series gets better as you read through the books. The books tend to start slowly but the characters eventually draw you in to create the "I-have-to-know-what happens-next" feeling. I would recommend this book to young and mid-range teens, particularly those who feel out of place in this world. What better escape can their be than leaving this world and buying a medieval kingdom in another!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Magic Kingdom of Landover

    Terry Brooks is an icon for fantisy buffs. this story is exciting and warm. I recomendit for anyone who would like to escape from the real world for a little while and go to a place where magic kingdoms and elves, wizardry and fairies live and to be one with nature of a far fe\ar away place which so many of us haven't been to since our childhood days.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Great story for all ages

    I can still sit down with this book and read it as if it were the first time. It's funny in spots filled with magic, dragons etc. He has a good way of drawing you into the story and having you cheer on the main character and making you want to never put it down. Hope you enjoy it as much as I have!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    What a great read.

    I love this collection of books and hope to see them made into a movie one day.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2014

    Omg

    This book looks interesting ... my dad has the sieries put up and away

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    <>

    Herlo there this is the kingdom rp where you can be a Princess a Prince,Servent,Knight you get the point.If you have any questions you can ask me ((Vivian)). Res 1:Introduction Res2:Bios Res3:Castle. Only a couple of rules:No sex and No killings. Thank you!~Vivian Ice Princess

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Loved & Still Loving This Book/Series!

    My mother bought me all of the Landover books for Christmas a couple of years back. I had never heard of them, but I quickly learned they were wonderful. I still haven't finished them all though. Because they can be a little slow at times & I'm easily distracted by other books. (I just want to read everything!) But even with that, I would highly suggest this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    great series beginning

    a modern day fairytale at its best. the rest of the series is just as good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Book 1

    Is very awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 126 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7