Customer Reviews for

Magic Mind Reader

Average Rating 3
( 239 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(71)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(41)

2 Star

(32)

1 Star

(70)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

529 out of 540 people found this review helpful.

Omg

Omg it totally worked! I got it because i am bored and i was all " it is so not going to work." And it does! Oh hit yes if you want temple run for free on nook. FOR FREE!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on October 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

70 out of 99 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

I think this is an okay app. It doesn't always get it right though. Reccomended for children, it's fun for older people too.

posted by Anonymous on February 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    Stupid

    Any one with card can do this. The reason i gave it to stars was because it didnt have glitches and the graphics were good

    9 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    Whatever

    This thing cant evem read your mind what a junky app

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    KINDA WACK

    THIS APP IS KINDA WACK. I THINK IT JUST FOLLOWS THE PATTTERN OF THE CARD. THERE FOR IT GETS TWO STARS!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    Hm

    It always works but is not very entertaining
    At least its free

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    Eh maybe.................

    I think this app is really boring, but little kids would like it so its eh.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    No mystery

    It just does the process of elimination to find you card. Its not a mystery. Computers will never be able to read your mind truly unless getting all hooked up to you and crap like that.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    Boooooo

    No wonder it's free! Dont get it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2012

    2 star

    I like it but not much

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Lol

    Its doesnt really work it just randomy pick one from the colum you pressed

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Mind reader

    I know how to do this card trick, its quite simple actually, and im not into card tricks. In my opinion I thought this app was a little boring because all they had you do was pick a card of your choice from a pile 3 times then asked "is this your card". But if you wer about 7 years old, you might find this app more enjoyable. But what I would do is just get the app because its free, and if you dont like it, simply delete it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    Its okay

    Its not that fun it only tells you what card you picked if you want a fun game get Zoo Club... THAT is a five-star game!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Ok app

    Ok, got bored after 3 tries...glad it was free to try

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    F

    Hate

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    Alright

    It was sort of stupid

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Not bad

    It is not bad

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    Ok

    It may be a fun app for a small child, but you can absolutly tell how it "reads your mind" i dont suggest it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    Okayyyyyy

    It got the card on the second try but the first time i was thinking black ace but it said black five...i think it just chooses a card randomly that was in the colum...it can also be a waste of time

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    ??

    good thing it was free

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    I know how it works

    My sister didn't have it yet i let her play on mine i watched her and i answered it before the app did 3 by the way

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    Hi

    I think if it would load i would LOVE it. But i dont know...........

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2