Customer Reviews for

Magic Mind Reader

Average Rating 3
( 238 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(71)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(41)

2 Star

(32)

1 Star

(69)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

519 out of 529 people found this review helpful.

Omg

Omg it totally worked! I got it because i am bored and i was all " it is so not going to work." And it does! Oh hit yes if you want temple run for free on nook. FOR FREE!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on October 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

69 out of 97 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

I think this is an okay app. It doesn't always get it right though. Reccomended for children, it's fun for older people too.

posted by Anonymous on February 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Fun for a free app

    Im 13 and i say it wasnt tht bad i dont get y people hated it ITZ A FREE APP PEOPLE!

    57 out of 79 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Baffled

    I never understood card tricks... but this somehow works!

    44 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Gets It Each Time.. almost

    Almost everytime it gets it correct. I would buy it... Its a free app and its plain old fun!

    31 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    G

    I love toilets they r awsome!!!!!!!!!!!

    12 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    Ahhhh

    Iitsn creept cuz it worrks every time hhow do they do it!?

    6 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Okay App

    It is a okay app. It works! I know the trick but I don't want to spoil it. If you are clueless look very closely at the cards. Hit yes if you know how it works.Good Luck!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Hi

    It is cool. I actually think i no how to do it because my brother is a magician. But it's only that one trick.kind of boring.but hey it's free.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    I know this trick

    My dad taught me this trick before a few years ago. The 3rd time u choose a column ur card will be the fourth up in that column. Or if you put the deck together correctly it will be the 11th card. I hope this helped cuz i really do know how to do this trick.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Anomynous

    Really cool got my card right

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    Cool.

    I really like it. I'm 11, & I think it's cute and fun. Get it if you're an eight to thirteen year old thats bored and in need of a cute , light app!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    Anonymous

    This app is amazing!!!!!It really is a mindreader!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2012

    I enjoy this app. Sure it's a "pick a card, any card"

    I enjoy this app. Sure it's a "pick a card, any card" card trick, but it's fun and entertaining. At least it was for me, my friends, and family. We have a lot of fun with it. It's a simple free app. It's good for when you're bored with nothing else to do. It always got my card right, so I don't know what the problem is with other people's cards. Get it. It's free and if you don't like it, you can delete it later.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    bobby Jr.

    this is a good app

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    O.k

    It is not bad for a free app, the way it figurs it out is a prosess of alimanation and it never is wrong, some times boring





    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Anonymous

    Ok. So i read the negative comments... and they said there is an easy way to do this..(and i dont know what)..but honestly..i really think its awesome.....im sure it actually CANT read ur mind(its a machine,duh....) but it does work..... its worked for me all the time... its just a simple mind trick. Seriously guys..for all u people who r like..."OMG OMG!! IT'S READING MY MIND IGNORE THE NEGATIVES!! THIS ACTUALLY WORKS!!" Calm down... I'm 12 and I don't act this rambunctious.. not to be rude.. but ur being immature..calm ur self down, and breathe..its just a simple mind trick.
    Luv it though!
    ~little wolf~
    P.s. id like to learn the trick to this. I luv playing mimd tricks on people..let me know!
    So......ya

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Awsome

    Like 94% of the time out 100% of the time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Good

    This app REALLY WORKS idk how it does it but it is AMAZING!!!!! It will eventually get boring but it is really cool!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    ?

    This app is a trick. But it will look like magic

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    How it was

    It was a good app and im 11 but it took a REALLY long time to load

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    You can read my mind!

    OMG this app can really read my mind!!!! I mean an app that knows what your thinking and I dont understand how, its amazing yet in my case depriving! lol

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2