Customer Reviews for

Magic Puzzles: Ocean Live

Average Rating 3.5
( 53 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

ocean life

it`s an amazing and a very vivid app

posted by 9767308 on October 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Rip Off!

Do not believe the prior reviews, I only got 5 puzzles?!? Not worth the money. This is extremely disappointing, this company should disclose in their descriptions how many puzzles you get. Why not be honest up front?

posted by FAN2112 on September 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 13 of 14 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    Rip Off!

    Do not believe the prior reviews, I only got 5 puzzles?!? Not worth the money. This is extremely disappointing, this company should disclose in their descriptions how many puzzles you get. Why not be honest up front?

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    Foul updating

    I just did the update for this set and lost all but 5 puzzles! I am not the only one this has happened to according to the posts. I even checked back here at the shop to see the app images.... the screen shots aren't even inthe collection of puzzles after the update! A very dirty trick!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    Second update - still only 5 puzzles

    A recent update removed all except 5 puzzles. I just received a second update today and hoped it would return the puzzles it took away but it did not. There are still only 5. I feel very ripped off!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2012

    DO NOT APPLY THE UPDATE!!

    I really loved this game until I applied the update and all but 5 puzzles disappeared. What a dirty trick!!

    I have wrote to the company but don't expect them to help.

    Too bad because this game was so much fun and I was planning on buying others in the series. VERY IRATE!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    Ocean life update

    UPDATE. Went to website for company and emailed twice in 1 1/2 weeks. No response at all from this company. BUYER BEWARE

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Displeased

    I can't believe it! I updated this app and all but 5 puzzles disappeared. It seems unethical to take away something that someone has paid for. I am very displeased and unhappy.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Rip off

    I paid more for this puzzle pack and got less puzzles 5 to exact than the other puzzles i have of 20. You dont charge more to get less. Bad business sense. People will stop purchasing this app altogether.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Ripped off!

    It appears this happened to many. Getting left with only 5 puzzles after an update. What a rip off! Do not buy!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    Should have read all the reviews

    I wouldn't have spent any money for only five puzzles if I had read all of the reviews.
    Not at all happy with this small group of sea puzzles.
    I have other groups I am delighted with, though every now and again, I come up one puzzle piece short, just like the ones you put together out of a box, but switch between just edge pieces and the normal one and sometimes it mysteriously returns.
    Someone fix this selection please!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    WASTE

    Dont waste your money. Only five pics. Why not tell us up front?? Contacted company who basically said tough sh#*.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Don't buy

    Only 5 puzzles, supposed to be 25. Very disappointing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    WATCH OUT - RIP OFF

    They have removed all except 5 puzzles! Don't buy it. It's a rip off people. I'd give it a zero if I could.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Ripoff

    What happened to my puzzles? After update only left with five. What a ripoff.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 13 of 14 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1