BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Magic Puzzles: Seasons

Average Rating 4.5
( 123 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(101)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

52 out of 58 people found this review helpful.

If you like doing puzzles then you will NOT be disappointed

I purchased three of these sets, the endangered species, the famous paintings, and the seasonal landscapes, the photos are beautiful clear with excellant contrast. Do not let the tiny app photo fool you these are professional photos. The puzzles are great for va...
I purchased three of these sets, the endangered species, the famous paintings, and the seasonal landscapes, the photos are beautiful clear with excellant contrast. Do not let the tiny app photo fool you these are professional photos. The puzzles are great for various skill levels,the background music is classical, and calming, great for unwinding, after a hectic day,or just to pass some quiet time. I will say it takes just a bit of practice to work the puzzle pieces into place, yet easily mastered. I most definately recommend!!

posted by mere-words on November 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

it works great on my nook

had never had problems with missing smth or in moving pieces of puzzles.

posted by 9749055 on September 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 123 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    Duplicate seasons puzzles!

    There are two "SEASONS" puzzles and i noticed just one picture added to the new one. Am not happy you cant determine this by the few pictures they show, and really not and that i paid $ for something i already had.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Love it - but issues

    Love this app! However at times the game freezes for a few seconds as you try to move the pieces. Even worse, sometimes when you close out before a puzzle is done, that puzzle is gone when you return to the game. That is why I gave a rating of 3 stars. Best puzzle game I have found for the nook though.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    BEAUTIFUL PUZZLES BUT FRUSTRATING!!!!! Won't buy more!!

    The scenery in the puzzles is spectacular; however, when most of the puzzle is finished it starts moving around and pieces get lost behind the puzzle. Sometimes it's difficult to move pieces from the side to the puzzle, you have to push down really hard in order to get it to move. Finally, the most frustrating part is trying to scroll through the pieces. With the same pressure, sometimes the pieces scroll slowly so you can get a good look at them and other times they take off and speed to the end of the list.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Upgrade suggestion

    Would be great if it would show that you master each difficulty. So u can see wtch ones you mastered and completed...

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2011

    seasons

    new puzzles! great job!
    thank you.
    the pictures as usual are perfect!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2013

    Excellent-check it out

    I love this puzzle game. Lots of puzzles to choose from and multiple levels. I really have enjoyed this game and the pictures are pretty. It does save the same day so you can stop and continue later if needed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Kathy

    I have close to 25 of the magic puzzle collection and i enjoy each one. My 4 yr old neighbor girl comes to my house to visit my Nook so she can put puzzles together. Great for the whole family.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Great

    This game is fun.hours of doing puzzels. Wide variety from easy to expert. Easy to see. Love it

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Great puzzles

    Magic Puzzles are the best with plenty of room to build the puzzles. There are 20 puzzles in Seasons and each one is so pretty that one can hardly wait to finish and enjoy their beauty. If you're a puzzle person you'll enjoy all Magic Puzzles!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    AAA

    One of my favorites. I love all the images. One little annoyance, however....found out the hard way, if you leave the puzzle before completing it, don't expect to pick up where you left off. Very frustrating that it won't save. Anyone else having this problem? (Catpurrson)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    Puzzling?

    Beautiful pictures. Sometimes just one piece is disappears, can't finish puzzel.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2012

    I just bought this app. and am a very loving puzzle enthusiast.

    I just bought this app. and am a very loving puzzle enthusiast. I have to admit it is beautifully well done. I enjoy the colors and the soft music. Fantastic, peaceful, serene and engaging.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2011

    Puzzles

    These are great , but i suggest getting a tool or pointer to use . I Love Each Picture

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2011

    new puzzles

    fantastic pictures! i need more puzzles!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2014

    Love Magic Puzzles! Great pastime!

    Love all the Magic Puzzle apps! So easy to use with multiple options from quick & easy to very challenging. Puzzle pictures are vibrant with wide variety of scenes and objects. Highly recommend for all puzzle lovers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2014

    Deplicate app

    This app has 21 puzzles and is almost idential to another set called "Seasone" as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2014

    Great

    This app has 20 puzzles. Howevern there is also another set called "Seasons" which almost identical to thiset. Do not buy both - a waste of money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2013

    Awesome!

    Loving this app!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    Duplicate

    I bought this thinking it would be different from the other of the same name. Wrong! It is identical. Major rip off!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    Beautiful and fun!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 123 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7