BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Magic Tree House Fact Tracker #10: Ancient Greece and the Olympics: A Nonfiction Companion to Magic Tree House #16: Hour of the Olympics

Average Rating 3
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Magic tree house back to stay

You'll love this book

posted by 16985426 on January 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Boring!

Boring!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on March 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Magic tree house back to stay

    You'll love this book

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    Great book

    Dont listen to the bad rewiews this book is awesome!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2010

    worthwhile

    I was pleased with the book ,"Ancient Greece and the Olympics. Mary Pope Osborne and Natalie Pope Boyce have put together a fine publication. This is, of course, expected from this admirable team of writers. I always read completely any publication that I intend to purchase for my grandchildren and found myself enjoying the book immensely. The history which could be 'boring' or ' dry' to children is kept alive by being concise and not long-winded. Topics are short but convey plenty of information for young readers. My grandson had been reading a fantasy series with his dad which included various Greek gods, goddesses and heroes (Rick Riordan's "The lightning Thief" 'Percy Jackson and the Olympians') (also very enjoyable) so I thought maybe I could con him into reading a non-fiction book on similar material. Apparently he picked it up and immediately devoured it. When an eight year chooses Learning Something over a video game, you know the book is a keeper.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    Boring!

    Boring!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    What. ? Whar?

    That picture on the title should not be there for kids under 12!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2014

    Big Waste of cash!!!!!!

    WHO READS THIS JUNK?????!????!!!! I THINK THAT MARY POOP OSBORNE SHOULD STOP WRITING THIS GARBAGE!!!!!!!!!! THAT'S RIGHT! I SAID POOP!!! DON'T BUY THIS BOOK OR ANY MAGIC TREE HOUSE BOOKS 'CAUSE THEY ALL STINK AND ARE A BIG WASTE OF CASH!!!!!!!! WHO'S WITH ME??????????

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    Vvnfnbmnv bhfvb

    Ryfhfifgfudgxhrrudhfuhhdkddhfjgjgffjfjfjffbfbfbgbgbghghhgfcjcjcjjfjghhrdghgvvgjfybfjbdyjfhcxhduvdtbdhdfjvjyjhufhfhvggvjndhf

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    9-16-13

    Th magic tree house are one of my favitor books in the whole world

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    I hate it

    Its grose enofe

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2013

    Too short

    The sample was needed much more pages. Honestly I like MPO i really do its just too short. All of her books are.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    Great book Great

    Godlinjusstermun

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1