BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Magic and Other Misdemeanors (Sisters Grimm Series #5)

Average Rating 5
( 142 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(124)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Bravo for the Sister's Grimm Series

The Sister's Grimm series is a great series for all ages. It is a story of two young girls, Sabrine and Daphne, who have lost their parents, been shipped around to various foster homes, and finally make it to the home of the grandmother they never knew was still alive....
The Sister's Grimm series is a great series for all ages. It is a story of two young girls, Sabrine and Daphne, who have lost their parents, been shipped around to various foster homes, and finally make it to the home of the grandmother they never knew was still alive.

Grandmother Grimm's home in Ferryport Landing is actually a community filled with all the characters we humans know and love from our favorite adventure stories and fairytales. The Grimm's have been in charge of keeping things civil in Ferryport Landing between the angry and bitter Everafters and the rest of the community. Many of the Everafters are not happy about the fact that they are magically kept within the city limits to prevent them from doing harm in the human world.

In this book of the series, the Grimm's must enlist the help of Prince Charming, the former mayor of Ferryport Landing, who has made it no secret that he does not like the Grimm family in order to keep the future from turning into something none of them want.

posted by FunTeach on May 15, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Sunsting

Mornin'!

posted by 11320693 on December 7, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 142 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Bravo for the Sister's Grimm Series

    The Sister's Grimm series is a great series for all ages. It is a story of two young girls, Sabrine and Daphne, who have lost their parents, been shipped around to various foster homes, and finally make it to the home of the grandmother they never knew was still alive.

    Grandmother Grimm's home in Ferryport Landing is actually a community filled with all the characters we humans know and love from our favorite adventure stories and fairytales. The Grimm's have been in charge of keeping things civil in Ferryport Landing between the angry and bitter Everafters and the rest of the community. Many of the Everafters are not happy about the fact that they are magically kept within the city limits to prevent them from doing harm in the human world.

    In this book of the series, the Grimm's must enlist the help of Prince Charming, the former mayor of Ferryport Landing, who has made it no secret that he does not like the Grimm family in order to keep the future from turning into something none of them want.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2008

    THE BEST BOOK IN THE WORLD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I completly and totally LOVED this book!!!!! I have read 1-6 and ALL are fantastic!!!!!! I have to say, this one was one of the best because of how Sabrina and Puck's futures are together. If you love the romance between Puck and Sabrina than READ THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!! It ROCKS!!!!!!!!! Can't wait for book 7 Mr. Buckley! You left me on the edge of insanity!!!!!!!!!

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    A Must Read!

    Awesome book! It sure keeps me guessing! LOL!:)

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2010

    The long awaited

    For fans who have been eagerly awaiting the lastest installment of the Sister's Grimm series is here, and it does not disappoint. Readers will appreciate the same thrilling actions. For those new to the series, the Sister's Grimm are two sisters who are part of a long line of fairy tale detectives. After solving the mystery of their missing parents and uncovering several members of a nefarious band who is out to destroy fairy tales, the mystery continues to unravel. Readers will appreciate the quick action, the strong character development, and the suspense in each chapter. This book promises to keep the mystery going and have the reader waiting eagerly for the next book.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2009

    This Series is a Masterpiece. Michael Buckley deserves a spot on the hall of fame.

    He blows my mind! I am in love with this series and I'm in love with Puck *wink* I love the part in the middle where they go into the future and Sabrina and Daphne get that little surprise about what will happen. WOW. I love how he incorporates real stories and flip flops them in the realistic and relateable characters. -Lainy Barnes

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    I have read books one through four

    And so far i love the series. Ialso love Puck. Did you hear that Puck is mine!****PPPPPPPPUUUUUUUUCCCCCCCKKKKKKKK IIIIISSS MMMMMIIIIIIIIIIINNNNNNNEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE THE TRICKSTER KING! I LOVE THE KING OF FAERIE!!!!!

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2012

    Love this book!!

    I love the series!! Its so interesting adn i cant stop myself from buying the next one everytime i'm done reading! I liked how things are getting really grim for the sisters (no pun intended) and the story is really good! I cant wait to read the next book though! Its gonna show what really happened in the Red Riding Hood story

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    Great book!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This book and series keep making me guess more and more. If I had to rate this book from scale of 1-1,000 it whold have ti be,,, 100,000,000,000,000!!!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    I LOVE THE SERIES

    This is an awesome book to go along with a just wonderful series. It is exciting to find out what happens to the sister grimm and there are some interesting things they learn. This book and series is a MUST READ for any readaholic!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2011

    Awsome!

    Such a good book. I love it.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    anoymos

    I love the Sisters Grimm series! I especally love the part where Sabrina and Puck KISS!! The series is so good,the books should be FREE so everyone can buy and enjoy these amazing books!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Jaden g

    I love this entire series its so awesome i finish a book in two days because i cant stop reading so worth my money;-) p.s just keeps getting better i wish they would make a movie.
    Sincerly,
    Big bad wolf
    J.d.g

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Fantastic

    Everyone will love this book. It is fantastic!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2011

    I love the sisters grimm!!!

    If you have not read this series you pretty much wasted half of your life!!! I LOVE THIS BOOK!!! Im serious get it now!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2011

    Amazing book

    The sisters grimm series is amazing i cant wait to read the next 1

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2011

    awesomeness

    a very good book- so worth the money

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2010

    My son loved it and he is not a big reader

    I bought this for my 10 year old son. He would rather be outside playing, but he enjoyed this book and the entire series. The teacher had the kids read the first book in class and he was hooked.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2010

    Sister's Grimm series

    I purchased these books for my 10 year old daughter who absolutely loves them. She found them very engaging and fun to read. She is a high level reader and has read a ton of series and other
    books but this is probably one of her new favorites along with the Lightening Thief series and Harry Potter books.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2009

    I loved this book!

    My 11 year old daughter told me to read these book and I have to say I love them all. I laughed out loud and it was a fun way to revisit all my old favorite fairy tales. Great read for young and old.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2007

    Puck and Sabrina

    I absoulotly positvly love love love puck and sabrina. I almost screamed when i found out that Puck and Sabrina get married in the future. Im a little confussed though. In the second book they say puck has green eyes but in the fith they say he has blue eyes. I love the part where Sabrina and Daphene are asleep and granny relda is banging a pot with a medal spoon and when sabrina hits puck with her wooden sword.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 142 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8