Customer Reviews for

MagicCalc Lite, Graphing Calculator

Average Rating 2.5
( 46 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(20)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

66 out of 78 people found this review helpful.

Finally!

Finally and halleluja, a free calculator app for the NOOK! Sure, my cell phone performs these operations, but I don't always want to shift devices when using my NOOK to study, teach, or tutor quantitative subjects or to perform personal finance-related tasks.

To perfo...
Finally and halleluja, a free calculator app for the NOOK! Sure, my cell phone performs these operations, but I don't always want to shift devices when using my NOOK to study, teach, or tutor quantitative subjects or to perform personal finance-related tasks.

To perform simple math operations, use the app in Console Mode; then make the necessary entries in the appropriate order as you would on any simple calculator. Press the "=" sign on the app or "Return" on your NOOK keypad to display the answer on the next line. For example, press "2x3=" to get the answer ("6") on the next line, or press "3*5*2/6=" to get the answer ("5").

To perform strings of operations, apply MDAS (My Dear Aunt Sally) rules and use parentheses to get your answer. For example, press "(2+198)/100=" to get the answer ("2").

For more complicated quantitative, scientific, or graphic tasks, read the help resources on the publisher's website.

posted by Froide on January 6, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

18 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

Horrible

This calculator kept freezing up my nook. I would have to restart the whole nook just to get it to close the application

posted by CassLester on January 9, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Good product

    I give this a thumbs up! It awesome well atleast kinda......well

    1. It is not down loading for the past 3 days and now
    2. It looks complacated
    Well all in all its ok i guess well its free so thats the bright side

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Terrible

    Terrible

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Y

    It sucks. Im 13 and i tried( under line tried) to use it for math class!!!!!!!!! FYI it does'nt deserve the 1 star i gave it i give it 0 stars!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    To busy looking

    To busy looking just like the plan look or basic

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Doesnt work

    It doesnt work, all it is doing is wasting space.
    Do not buy!!

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2014

    Wont install

    Dont buy this app unless you plan on waiting for ever

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2014

    Wont lode on my nook

    >:( dont get!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2014

    Gegegeggeg

    WORST APP EVER! I HATE THAT I GOT IT!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2013

    Free

    It's free.... but it's a pita to use. Small buttons and not all functions are available to use in the free version.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2013

    calculator

    its a complicated app... alot of symbols that i dont even understand, i dont even know where the division symbol is!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    Awesome!

    This app is incredible. Click on "console" to use as a regular calculator, or use the different modes to compute special calculations.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    Very User Friendly

    Really helpful to have. Easy to use, and clear to read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Worst thin ever

    Dont buy it its horrible

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    No

    Didnt work for me

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    Eh

    Its okay but not great.....

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Anonymous

    YAY ITS FREE but no clear button no pie button the 2 buttons i need

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2014

    Sucks

    You have to.pay to get the graphic part of the app

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2014

    3

    3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2014

    :)

    Could be better but great for a free calculator

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2014

    13

    This thing stinks you can't even use the scientific calculater without buying it. It makes me so ,ad that they say it is free then you try to do something then it says you have to buy it if ypu want whatever it is. It's so dumb. If they are going to say it's free then the whole app should be free or at least say it's not the whole entire app in the summary thing or they could have a sample thing next to the buy button thing like some ga,es I like.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3