Customer Reviews for

The Magical Christmas Cat

Average Rating 4
( 118 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(60)

4 Star

(31)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 23, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Great for cat lovers!

    I thoroughly enjoyed reading this! Sometimes I think Lora Leigh goes a bit too erotic (that's simply my moral issues haha), but I really liked this story. I'd definitely recommend this to anyone who loves cats and loves romance, as this is a great combination of the two.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    Bought it fot Nalini Singh's story

    I was not disappointeed with Ms. Singh's story which is why I bought the book. Lora Leigh's contribution was also quite good & the other 2 stories were okay.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Bought this for my sister...she liked.

    My little sister, 21 yrs old, wanted this for Christmas last year so I got it for her. She said the stories were fun and magical, and the cats were not as prominent as she thought they would be in the stories but still entertained. She particularly enjoys anything written by Erin McCarthy who is a contributor to this book. She'd recommend it to anyone romantic who wants a little something naughty or hot as well.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2012

    Another great anthology with a Christmas Cat theme from two auth

    Another great anthology with a Christmas Cat theme from two author's that I know and two author's that I didn't know. I'm a fan of Nalini Singh and Lora Leigh though I've read more of Singh's works than Leigh's. Both author's crafted really well-written stories that leave you hungry for more. Jones and McCarthy stories had intriguing elements in them.

    Nalini Singh's Stroke of Enticement was unique blend of Psy/Changeling action. I loved Annie Kildaire's character from the beginning! She was such a strong character with a strength that many other women would have fallen flat on their faces in dealing with what she had too. Zach Quinn was such an unassuming male that took things as they came and demanded very little in return. You could tell from the beginning that Zach and Annie were meant to be together despite Annie's hang ups about relationships.

    Lora Leigh's Christmas Heat rocked my belief that just because you know someone belongs with you doesn't mean they can't be taken away from you in an instant. Noble Chavin nearly lost his mate to bomb explosion and he's determined not to let anything or anyone get in his way again. Haley McQuire has wanted Noble from the first time she's layed eyes on him. Haley's life hangs in the balance because of what she knows. Can Haley really stay away from Noble? Will Haley admit her feelings for Noble? Can Noble do the same?

    Christmas Bree by Erin McCarthy and Sweet Dreams by Linda Winstead-Jones are two uniquely crafted stories that tug at your heartstrings. Both women don't want anything to do with men yet uniquely attracted to them anyway.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Dawn

    Im a she dragon.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Pretty good, love the cover

    A nice mix of sexy stories from favorite authors. Really enjoyed Lora Leigh's.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2