Customer Reviews for

Magical Journeys: The Dark Realm

Average Rating 4
( 87 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(42)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

This book was awesome. I couldn't put the book down, even at school. I wait for the second book to come out. :)

posted by 10438745 on April 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Great story, but. . .

Overall this is an amazing book. Wonderful take on elvish legend and how it relates to human history, very creative. The visualization used in many instances is also wonderful.

I, however, took issue with the numerous grammar, tense, and usage mistakes. Isn't that wh...
Overall this is an amazing book. Wonderful take on elvish legend and how it relates to human history, very creative. The visualization used in many instances is also wonderful.

I, however, took issue with the numerous grammar, tense, and usage mistakes. Isn't that why you have an editor? to make certain that there is a minimal number of mistakes? The writing, from an English language perspective is just horrendous. There is an excessive quantity of simple but highly irritating mistakes that fall in the line of,'She knew that they is going to need. . . ' These mistakes along with excessive changes in tense make for what would amount to an F in an English class. They make a wonderful story frustrating and hard to read due to the fact that oftentimes one must stop and think, "Ok, does she mean 'they are'? Is this supposed to have happened in the past or is it currently happening?"

Overall I LOVED the story line, however, I think Ms Taber is in desperate need of a new editor.

posted by KrysLillyGopez on December 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 87 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2013

    Loved but.....

    I loved the world she created. I am not going to lie. There needs to be someone to fix the gramer and puncuation. That is what took it from 5 stars to 4. If the next book is as promicing as this, I may want to read number 3. So by the power of three mote it be.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    Scourge

    I got grouded. Ill be on at saturday.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    Rochelle

    *falls asleep crying*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    CHAMBER OF SECRETS

    .

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Josephine Ma Josephine Medina

    Very Cool

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Buy or Not Buy

    I understand that this book has many errors throughout this read from pervious reviews and I was just wondering if it's really worth the $.99? I mean, if this book has a lot of errors you'd think it would be for free.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    not bad for a teen to read

    not bad for a teen to read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    raven

    I LOVE THIS BOOK I STARTED READING THIS BOOK AND LOVED IT I COULDNT STOP READING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Awesome

    Goooooooood book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2012

    Great story, but would benefit greatly from a proofreader to cat

    Great story, but would benefit greatly from a proofreader to catch all the errors before publishing. There are numerous grammar, punctuation, usage, and other issues. Common mistakes like using 'then' instead of 'than,' obvious areas where a sentence was only partially reworded so the sentence is clumsy and confusing, some spelling errors, and the occasional typo . The ones that really caught my attention? Using 'ceremonious' when it should be 'ceremonial' and calling residents 'residence.'

    That said, even as anal as I can be (especially when it comes to professional writing and publications) I really enjoyed this story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    The dark realm

    This was epic! I could not take my eyes off. I felt like i was melissa herself. Even though there were some errors i still rate it 5 stars because it does not matter about the puncuation. It matters mostly about the storyline. I'm now reading the air realm. I can not wait to start

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Helllllllllllloooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

    Twilight was awsome and so is this

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    Loved it

    I have to say this was a great spin on the Arthur story line. I also must agree the you need a editor to fix the mistakes. Over all a great read, can not wait to dive into the next book! Keep up the great story telling!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    Crystl

    It was a good book...once i started reading i couldnt stop

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    really goood

    this book was good i started and i couldnt put the book
    down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    Amazing!,

    I fell in love with this book! I was up half the night reading it. There is one thing that I hate though the second one is not free.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2012

    this book was amazing and i loved every bit! this would be a gre

    this book was amazing and i loved every bit! this would be a great read for anyone who likes fantasy mixed with action and a little splattering of romance. I also cant help but feel there is going to be a sequal to this book and that this was just the beging...Any thoughts?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Good book

    Good book, although it has some very confusing family ties and suspect there is a case of incest or there will be in the future.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2012

    This book was amazing - you gotta read it

    This book was filled with magic and legends. I can't wait to read the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    Read it

    Read it. Its a great mythological book. Go read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 87 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5