Customer Reviews for

Magician: Master (Riftwar Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 49 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted July 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Great Story

    Just like the first book in the series, Master is a great story. Once you start reading it you hate to put it down. The characters stay true to form and they just keep getting better. I like the way Feist has the characters grow with the plot/storyline. It is never boring. This book and the first, Apprentice, have to be two of my most favorite books and I highly recommend them to anyone. You won't regret it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    Enjoyed the Series very much

    Enjoyed the Series very much

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Exhilirtating

    The characters of Pug and Tomas are deep. In fact all the characters in Feists novels are deep and rich with personality. The story is enthralling and will draw you deeply into the turmoil without making you feel the writer is trying too hard. Extremely well written. I reccomend any of Mr. Feists books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Fantastic!!! Absolutely incredible!

    This book is incredible. There are so many different, unique, funny, lovable, hateable characters that you can't help but want to continue reading about them. This book may seem long, but it is incredibly easy to read. That doesn't mean that it is a simple book, anything but in fact.
    I would recommend this book to anyone who loves fantasy, drama, suspense.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 4, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    AN AMAZING READ!!!!!!!!

    This book is a wonderfully crafted piece of literature, and excites its reader into staying with th story until its conclusion. The protagonists are lovable people, and their oponnents are, for the most part, the embodiment of all that we wish never to behold with our own eyes. The balance of the characters is good, and the imagery creates an amazing and awe inspiring sense that you are actually experiancing this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2005

    Another hit!

    I went straight into this book after 'Apprentice' and like it equally as much. Pug's trials at Kelewan, and his eventual return to Midkemia make for an interesting tale. Although there is some 'closure' at the end of this book - it makes you wonder what lies ahead in the next. Feist is once again exceptional with character development and descriptors - I felt like I was there. Can't wait for 'Silverthorn.'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2001

    Second time I've read this.

    After searching for other high-quality fantasy books, but unhappy with the onslaught of books filled with hard-sounding words and very slow-starting plots and story lines, I returned to Feist's Riftwar novels. Its been many years since I first read this book. It was not as enjoyable a second time, but still better than the poor fantasy novels available now. I recommend the original as the 'author's preferred edition' is a little slow in some spots. I'll read the Magician: Master again next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2000

    Feist does it again!

    After his incredeble tale of Pug and his advertures during the Tsurani War, he continues his master work with the story of Pug's life on Kelewan. Feist brings fantasy to a new level with this fantastic and legendary story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2000

    Another Feist MUST READ

    Okay, I just finished this book and it was marvelous. I couldn't put it down. I was so sad that I finished it and that it couldn't keep going, but to find out that there are other books in the series...you've got to read this book. It has everything a fantasy-lover could want. Definately read the first book in the series, Magician:Apprentice, before you start this one. You won't be disappointed. I couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2000

    Magician: Master

    It was one of the best books i've read only equal by the rest of the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2000

    Amazing!

    I was totally captivated by this book. Before the riftwar saga books, I would never read. Now I can't stop; even if I happen to keep reading these over and over again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2000

    One of the best books ever!

    Fiest keeps your nose in the book wanting to know what is going to happen next. This book and the others in this series have all easily made their way to my 'favorite book' case.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2000

    And to think I didnt like books

    I got this book many years ago. I was bored just 3 weeks ago and read it. Now I purchased the whole Riftwar Series and have read them all. Incredible writing It is a must read. Now I have started the next series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 1999

    Rift War series makes you want to read forever.

    My name is Lee. I used to hate to read all books but one day my friend gave me the rift war series and forced me to read the first page. After that page I read another, then another, and another till I had read the whole book in less then a week. Since then I have read all the books and thank them for what they have givin me, a joy of reading forever. This book incldes all the excitment love, hate, action, and every other genre a boy, girl, man and women can enjoy. I recomend this book and the entire series to all who love to read, and those who don't.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3