BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Magician's Handbook: Cursed Valley

Average Rating 3.5
( 310 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(109)

4 Star

(82)

3 Star

(32)

2 Star

(22)

1 Star

(65)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

36 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

G5

I have all of the G5 hidden object games and they are the very best. Well worth the money.

posted by JURJ on June 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

52 out of 78 people found this review helpful.

looooooser game

i havent been able to get it to work in either casual or apprentice mode on my Nook Color. all screens work until i try to touch objects to find. nothing happens. B&N should have some standards as to the games they sell

posted by Holly_San_Diego_CA on June 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 310 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 16
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    Amazing I lucked out

    This is an amazing game, I totally lucked out getting this for FREE on free Fridays. :)

    Fun, challenging and I'd pay at least 0.99 - 1.00 for it.


    Very fun, I'd recommend to friends, and I'd recommend for ages 7+ because its a little challenging.


    Please hit "yes" if my review was helpful.

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    Did not download

    Free yes but you may not get it.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2013

    Disappointment

    You find the objects but when you touch them nothing happens. Could be a fun game if it worked...disappointing

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    Does not work

    Even after uninstall and reinstall, this game does not work on my HD+.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Just ok

    Repetitive & boring

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Great game

    You are challege alot of way in the hidden object part when they say find a pipe they could mean a smoking pipe or a regular pipe. Very challege.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Good game, but I think G5 Entertainment can do better

    Like most G5 hidden obejct games this one has a story and many screens. Picture quality on the screens is decent but when you zoom in you lose a little detail, so marks off for that. The story is a little thin and seemed overly geeky even to me, and I don't have a problem with a little geek now and then. I think G5 Entertainment can definitely do better.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    Pretty good

    This was a pretty good hidden object game. Better than most you find for the nook.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2013

    Anonymous

    There are so many great qualities about this game I don't know where to begin. First of all, you should focus on the behind-the-scenes aspect: music and background. The music is stunningly brilliant in both the aspect of creepiness and beauty. It reminds me of Harry Potter, and is very nostalgic for me. As for the background, the detail is so beautiful and artistic in a way that it not only sets the perfect mood, but makes some of the items regretablly somewhat difficult to find.
    Also, the whole idea of, well, everything about this game is great. The enchantments are fun to complete, the items are fun to find, heck, even the PLOT is enjoyable, which is something that can't be said for a lot of apps.
    Another feature I enjoy is the fact you get to choose certain aspects of the game. You get to choose between apprentice mode and casual mode ( timed and untimed ), and you get to choose whether to have the story be short and sweet, or lond and winded, which is something I love.
    All in all, this app is utterly fantastic. I have no quarrel with any element of this game, so I would highly reccomend YOU BUY IT NOW.
    P.S. For those of you out there who can't get the game to install, I would suggest rebooting your device.....it's how I got mine to install.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    Not worth it

    Wont work right. Object of the game is to find hidden objects, would be nice if it actually let you do it!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Well...

    Completely froze up took me forever to restart my nook. It was cute while it lasted.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Anonymous

    Game freezes every time you play it. Then my nook tablet wouldn't tirm back on! Do NOT buy this game!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2013

    Won't work

    Nothing happens when I touch the hidden objects....any suggestions?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2013

    Well it was free.

    Sometimes you get what you pay for....

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    Frustrated

    Doesn,t seem to be working. Can not get to close out. Deleted it from my nook library. Disappointed

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    Great Fun!

    Quality game!! Would like you to create more games that are not just hidden puzzles. Thanks!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Review

    A little cpnnfusing at first, but very stimulating.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Magicians hand book

    I REALLY ENJOY G5 GAMES I HAVE QUITE A FEW?I ENJOY THE GAME BUT I AM DISAPOINTED IN THE HIDDEN OBJECT GAMES ITEMS ARE VERY HARD TO FIND THE ZOOM ONLY WORKS A LITTLE! I WEAR BI-FOCALS AND I CAN'T FIND HALF OF THE OBJECTS THEY ARE WAY TO SMALL? I AM FOREVER USING A HINT TO FIND THE ITEMS? GRAPHICS ARE NO WHERE NEAR AS GOOD AS SOME OF THE OTHER GAMES? I WILL CONTINUE TO BUY THESE GAMES I JUST HOPE THEY CHANGE THE SIZE OF THE ZOOM? CPW

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Bge

    This is the best game ever.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Fun game

    Hidden objects can be challenging but hint option helps. Great fun!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 310 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 16