BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Magician's Handbook: Cursed Valley

Average Rating 3.5
( 310 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(109)

4 Star

(82)

3 Star

(32)

2 Star

(22)

1 Star

(65)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

35 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

G5

I have all of the G5 hidden object games and they are the very best. Well worth the money.

posted by JURJ on June 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

52 out of 78 people found this review helpful.

looooooser game

i havent been able to get it to work in either casual or apprentice mode on my Nook Color. all screens work until i try to touch objects to find. nothing happens. B&N should have some standards as to the games they sell

posted by Holly_San_Diego_CA on June 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 65 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    Frustrated

    Doesn,t seem to be working. Can not get to close out. Deleted it from my nook library. Disappointed

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    Could not get it to work....

    Headline says it all.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    wont install

    this game looks interesting but it will not install on my nook color even though it says it is available for the nook color.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    Not working

    I haven't been able to get this to work. Very disappointing!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2013

    Game freezes every time I try to play it on Nook.

    Game freezes every time I try to play it on Nook.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2013

    Locking up my Nook.

    This app keeps freezing and locking up my Nook. Deleting app!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2013

    Not a good app

    Thia app keep locking up my nook, so I have removed it. Not worth the time it took to load then it did not work right, Junk I guess that is why it was free.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    BORING!!!!!!!!!

    Same rooms and same puzzles everytime over and over. I would give it no stars if I could!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    Caused my Nook to freeze!

    This game just ruined my Nook. It caused it to freeze, and when I finally got my Nook turned off, it will not turn back on.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    Game keeps on freezing my nook tabley

    I normally love games by G5 but this one apparently doesn't love my nook tablet. It plays well for a few minutes and then my nook freezes. Then I have to go through the hassle of forcing it to shut down and restart it. It's happened 4 times already so I'm giving up. G5, please fix this.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    Dissapointing

    Very dissapointing game. Screen froze four times and required restarting nook. Chapter 12 spell is partially covered up by the skip button. The touch screen is not always accurate. Waste of money.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Do not buy!

    This game keeps crashing!! Dont buy!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2013

    Waste

    The game keeps freezing on the nook tablet. I have to keep turning my nook off. I wish I could get my money back

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2013

    Freezes like Siberia

    I was really enjoying this game....until it came to either the potion making or the casting. In both parts the game completely freezes my nook (tablet). If I could give negative stars, I would. I really hate half-assed work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    Doesn't work!

    I can't review this game because it doesn't work. When I click on the objects I'm supposed to find, nothing happens.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2013

    Won't work

    Doesn't work on my NookHD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    NO

    Would not play on my NOOK Color.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Didn't work!!

    This game never worked for me. I would try to select an object, but it would never work!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2013

    would not download

    sorry

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    not what I expected

    I like hidden object games but this one didn't work half the time. I had it a couple of weeks and then deleted it. Even though it was FREE it was too much.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 65 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4