Customer Reviews for

Magician's Handbook: Cursed Valley

Average Rating 3.5
( 309 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(108)

4 Star

(82)

3 Star

(32)

2 Star

(22)

1 Star

(65)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

35 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

G5

I have all of the G5 hidden object games and they are the very best. Well worth the money.

posted by JURJ on June 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

51 out of 76 people found this review helpful.

looooooser game

i havent been able to get it to work in either casual or apprentice mode on my Nook Color. all screens work until i try to touch objects to find. nothing happens. B&N should have some standards as to the games they sell

posted by Holly_San_Diego_CA on June 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 82 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Fun game.

    Game only froze up once at the end of the first chapter when mixing potions. Other than that, it has worked fine for me. Great finding objects game.

    23 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Good even though it has glitches

    Good game.

    But need to pass through freezing glitches at end of some chapters.

    Once fixed, it will be great.

    10 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    Pretty good

    This was a pretty good hidden object game. Better than most you find for the nook.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    Great Game

    This was a very good game. I did enjoy it and finished it. I will keep it to play again. The only problem, I did'nt see anything unlocked. Unless I missed it, I did'nt come across any Exciting Secret Items. I also could of sworn when I first got this it had said another chapter would open when beaten. I see now it does'nt state this. All in all, I'm glad I got this game. Very challenging, fun, and beautiful scenery!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    Fun

    Game works well. Its like were is waldo

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    Love g5 games!

    Beautiful graphics. Need a better, larger zoom function as objects are well hidden and often impossible to find without using the hint button a LOT! Still, g5 makes the best HO games out there! Get this one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    G5 games

    Love having a theme along with the hidden object's and puzzles intertwined. Hope they make "life quest2" for nook.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Really Enjoying!

    Love G5 games...thanks for more fun:)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Kids

    Kids love this game. Especially a 6 year old i know. He thinks its the best game ever...;)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    Good find it game

    Very good find it game with a storyline makes it more fun if u ask me.
    Fun for a parent and child to play together even.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    Liked but hard to see

    Good game, but needs to have more zoom. Hard to see on nook color. Zoom currently shows about 75%of total room.
    Really enjoyed this so got the sequel ---- sequel has larger border around play area, so game is Even Smaller!
    Please note that some games wont segue properly and require shutting nook off completely to get to next screen.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    G5 has done it again!

    Another great offering from G5. Enjoyable and captivating. Waiting to see what they will come up with next!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Interesting game

    Not as good a storyline as other G5 games but the items are difficult to find. Challenging and fun.
    I like that there is a free trial to let me try before I buy. Graphics are good. The trial got me hooked, now I have to buy it to finish the game!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2014

    Fun but....

    Very fun game, butbsome ofnthe items are sooooo small they're almost impossible to find. And dark areas on the different levels are very very dark. Had to do a lot of guess tapping to find items. However, still an enjoyable game.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    Atmospheric

    Nice ambience, soothing music. Enough difficulty to distract, not so much as to frustrate. I find this calming after a stressful day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    Amusing game

    This is a cleverly constructed challenge with considerable emphasis on finding hidden objects. I wish my screen were larger or my eyesight better as many objects are so tiny they are unrecognizable. My screen is turned to its brightest setting, but many objects are in total darkness. Fortunately there is a hint button with a timed recovery which has enabled me to continue to progress through the spells. I am looking forward to seeing how they will be used in higher levels. I do enjoy playing it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    Strange things to find

    The game holds your attention. Lots fun and different things to find.The story isn' t too bad either. Makes you wish you had magic powers

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    Anonymus

    Loved the game awesome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    Fun!

    Relaxing with fun graphics. No trouble loading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Fun

    It is a fun search and find game!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 82 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5