Customer Reviews for

Magykal Papers

Average Rating 4.5
( 118 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(82)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

A fun in between book...

If you love the Magyk series this is a great book to have to add to your collection. It was entertaining to read while waiting for the next book in the series to come out. It's full of beautiful illustrations and contained more information and background on the charac...
If you love the Magyk series this is a great book to have to add to your collection. It was entertaining to read while waiting for the next book in the series to come out. It's full of beautiful illustrations and contained more information and background on the characters that you won't necessarily see in the regular series. It's true to Angie Sage's style with humor infused throughout.

posted by mrsjdw on August 29, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

go septimus!!!!

i love this series! when i am at school this is all dat i can think about! i got the sample of this book and i think well fhe sample is short but it is very informative i am reading darke right now so far this is a good series! from a kid who wants to be the extraoridan...
i love this series! when i am at school this is all dat i can think about! i got the sample of this book and i think well fhe sample is short but it is very informative i am reading darke right now so far this is a good series! from a kid who wants to be the extraoridanary wizard one day

posted by Anonymous on September 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 121 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted August 29, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    A fun in between book...

    If you love the Magyk series this is a great book to have to add to your collection. It was entertaining to read while waiting for the next book in the series to come out. It's full of beautiful illustrations and contained more information and background on the characters that you won't necessarily see in the regular series. It's true to Angie Sage's style with humor infused throughout.

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Septimus is awesome!

    I love this series i'm so sad it's coming to an end. I recomend these books to all ages.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2012

    A Must Read for All Septimus Heap Lovers!

    The Magykal papers exploits the secret journals and classified papers of the Castle. It also included the Egg-On-Toast Restaurant Review and pamphlets written by the prestigious Silas Heap. Get to know the Heap clan like you never have before! Written with Angie Sage's classic humour and excellent word choice, the Magykal Papers is a must read for all Septimus Heap Lovers!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Angie Sage brings stories to boys of grade school age - wonderful.

    I have a son finishing fifth grade and he has read every one of Angie Sage's books. He enjoyed the fictional works that delved into fantasy, mistical, magical, tragedy, humor, honor and believing in ones self. We applaud Angie Sage for creating charachters that interest boys as well as girls. I believe that more boys would find this series interesting and thereby read more if they were available in school libraries and public libaries. I believe that elementary reading text books would be improved by including excerps from Magical Papers and Angie Sage's other works.
    Bravo Angie Sage you won over my son and we are looking forward to more of your works.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    Lol this seairs rocks

    It tell you all bout the world of magic

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2011

    awesome

    awesommmmmmeeeeeee

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 15, 2011

    Gift

    Bought it as a gift for my fiancee, she loved it - loves the whole series

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    The Best Handbook Ever Created!

    "Septimus Heap: The Magykal Papers," written by Angie Sage and illustrated by Mark Zug is a handbook to the much loved "Septimus Heap" series. Including a restaurant guide of the best (and worst) places to eat in town, some handy tips to being dead written by the ghost Alther Mella, biographies of characters with their pictures, and the private journals of Septimus, Jenna, Marcia Overstrand, and the Supreme Custodian, this book is the best handbook ever created! Any "Septimus Heap" fan will definitely not want to miss this magykal book with its exquisite maps, funny flyers, important letters, and much, much more!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    Septimus Heap Series <3ER

    Great story if you like magyk and kind of random stuff. Great book for the people who like the Septimus Heap Series. I loved it and you would too. Just lots of pictures and a quick easy read. Worth the buy.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Must Read!

    I bought this for my son as he has enjoyed several of the septimus heap books. He liked this one as well.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2010

    Informative and Fun

    For anyone who has read the Septimus Heap series this is a must read. Light, witty, and fun.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    I LUV IT

    This book was amazing im insevnthgrade i recomend it more 5th and above its for people who luv fantasy like me ;)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Fantastic!

    This book is very colorful and fun! It has all kinds of menus, maps, paintings and portraits.I read this book seven times and am reading it again.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Yay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I have read the books up to queste(book 4)and im still reading!!!!!!!!!!! This extra book explains alot

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    ?????

    OMG THE SEPTIMUS HEAP SERIS IS SO AWSOME CAN'T WAIT UNTIL BOOK SEVEN!!! YOU SHOULD REALLY READ IT IF YOU HAVN'T READ IT.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Nice to know

    Goob info

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    MustReaf Must read

    I suggest this to everyone who has read the septiimus heap and who hasnt ANGIE SAGE ROCKS!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Bailey

    Aaadfhhhfcvbfvggftfsrudtyxrsycgzrgyvgdyghxyggxtfhcffycgfjctghxtfucrfyctfhxtggfyctggdycgghfyggdjgfhxtggdyccgruvtghfuvtvgfuvfggfjvhhuhjfrghxefhxfgjvgfyvhchxcxfyvhvhvjcgfyvhkbcu tcvzggfffgghfghvjcfucgdugghcuhggjctvhfjcuhjgjvubhgbvjvuhhfj*:lllllll..nczAschfdgcgdyxtghdycdtxfftrvffggthfhhhhdhdjfjycrttfghfytggghcyggggtvfggfyvtghgyftvtvhghgyfyvgggvhbjf xhchchfvhchfhfydyfdhdhfhfhfhfyfhfhfhvhfhffhghghfhfhgyghfhfhfhhghghgyfjgghgyghgyfygyfhghghghghghghghggggghghghghgghghghgghhhgyhhhjhhhhhhhhhhhhhyyhggyggghgggyghgtghgygghgygyghgygyhhghhghghghggggjvvvjjjjjjjjjjkjjjjhjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjfjfjgugjgygjgghvjjgjjgggjjjjjjjvbgggjffffurjfjfkffjfbfhfhfhfjffjfjfjffjfjfjfjfjfhfhfjfhfhfhfhfjfhfjfhfhfjfhdhdhdjfjfjfufjyguhuhjjhhjhuhyhjbubjjhubuubuhbubuhbhvhhygyvyvybyvzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzxxxxzxcgfhghvfbvhfhfhfhghffhfhcfhfjfhfjfjfjfjffhffbgfjffffjfjfjfufjfhfjfjfjfjfhfhfhfhghghfhfhfjfjfjfjfjfjfufjfhfugufhfjgjguvjnfffjfjfhfyfhfbffgjfjgjfjfjfiguvjgighjhkkkgtkhktgggggggggggchccjdjxndjfjfjfjfgffhffjnfjfjfjfjfchfjfhdududtjjedjfjfufefjf tttr

    1 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Love it

    I love it, but it is shorter than the rest of the magyk books.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Yeah

    Is there a 7th book in the series?

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 121 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7