Customer Reviews for

The Magykal Papers (Septimus Heap Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 118 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(82)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

A fun in between book...

If you love the Magyk series this is a great book to have to add to your collection. It was entertaining to read while waiting for the next book in the series to come out. It's full of beautiful illustrations and contained more information and background on the charac...
If you love the Magyk series this is a great book to have to add to your collection. It was entertaining to read while waiting for the next book in the series to come out. It's full of beautiful illustrations and contained more information and background on the characters that you won't necessarily see in the regular series. It's true to Angie Sage's style with humor infused throughout.

posted by mrsjdw on August 29, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

go septimus!!!!

i love this series! when i am at school this is all dat i can think about! i got the sample of this book and i think well fhe sample is short but it is very informative i am reading darke right now so far this is a good series! from a kid who wants to be the extraoridan...
i love this series! when i am at school this is all dat i can think about! i got the sample of this book and i think well fhe sample is short but it is very informative i am reading darke right now so far this is a good series! from a kid who wants to be the extraoridanary wizard one day

posted by Anonymous on September 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 121 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    89% good

    It was OK. I like the actul series more

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Very cool

    Magical..........

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2011

    It's ok for background and imagination building

    This book gives more in depth description of all the places and people from all of the books. While it would not make sense to read only it, or read it before the other books, it is somewhat fun to get a bigger more detailed description of people, places, and things.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    The Magykal Papers.

    This book is amazing and I definetley recommend it for anyone who loves The Septimus Heap series. The book gives you so much backgroung knowledge.
    Things you never knew about the House of Foryx. Plus, crazy secrets about the Ice Tunnels. Order and read to find out more....

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2014

    To Question

    Sep all the way

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2014

    Question

    Does any one other then me like merrin the best, I jusf love his wit and gut but why he had to be a scribe? Cuold he have been aguy at gothic grotto?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2014

    Beetle

    Should I ask my school librarian to get this book? He finally got Fyre, and they already have all seven of the books in the series.
    My list of books the school library needs follows:
    Inheritance by Christopher Paolini
    Blood of Olympus by Rick Riordan
    TodHunter serries as soon as they come out
    The Magykal Papers and the Darke Toad.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2014

    ok

    Lots of typos. Oh, and Jenna? If you want to keep a secret DO NOT write it doen or record it in any way. Anomnyty is the best form of secrecy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2014

    Question?

    Are you a Jenna person, Beetle person, or a Septimus person? I am a Jenna person.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2014

    H

    Dear people who read this,
    I am totally obsessed with Septimus Heap. Whats not to love about the next Harry Potter, except lightyears funnier and generally more awesome?
    I love this practical guide to Angie Sages world, which, BTW, never gets old. Although i must admit that all the full color pictures can at times be creepy, if you ever need a quick reference to figure out who Linda Lane or somebody is, look no farther than this.
    What I like about the bios in this book are how they talk about people before the story arc started and where they came from.
    The Egg and Toast guide carries an invaluable message to not eat mystery sausage, a recurring theme throughout.
    I wont even go into how much fun it was to say Hotep Ra over and over again in seventeen different accents. I highly suggest you find a word in the book and overexaggerate it.
    Please, somebody post your comments about TodHunter Moon! My thoughts are slightly scary and the question hangs for me: is Marcia dead or not because sep is eow.
    Back to the book. It is too short and overly populated with pictures. Otherwise, downright Magykal.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2013

    Is this any good?

    Please I want to know I am a biggggggggg fan of S.H.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    Omg couldnt put this book down for weeks love it

    U need to get this book if u dont hsve it its awesone!!!!! Take my word for it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    E

    D

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    Good!

    A MUST READ! ^_^

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Yup

    Is boss

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Youtube

    Everyone watch smosh on youtube

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    Hi

    Love this series and its a really good book.Happy valentines day

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Forest

    ~

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    HOLY CRAP

    Bcjwbgjebyushueg jdhgfjfvchfjfvhsdjcyJDHFHF HFFUCBDGFFUCJABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRUTUVWXYZ
    TAS WAT I TNK
    PROLY COS I IS IN PK

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Another great accomplishment by Sage

    Septimus Heap series is a great work by Angie Sage. It includes thrill, magyk, and fighting darkeness. U JUST HAVE TO LOVE THIS BOOK!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 121 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7