BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Mahjong Artifacts

Average Rating 4.5
( 478 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(357)

4 Star

(94)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

81 out of 85 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

The best of its kind on the NC! Excellent gameplay,graphics,tutorial. This developer makes quality games, love it. Worth every dollar because it doesnot glitch. Smooth enjoyable play.

posted by 7470931 on April 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Addicting and great graphics

I like the graphics it makes it seem like I'm reading a comic book.

posted by 16900482 on January 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 357 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 18
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    Great fun

    I should be reading, not playing my game. Oh well, I am going to keep playing!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    Luv it

    This is a great app! Was hesitant to purchase after reafing so many other bad mshjong app reviews but this one is really nice lots of variety and i like the oriental music too. Five stars! Get it!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    I am hooked

    Great game! Or I should say games. It is very challenging and has soooo many levels. I am hooked! I will definately recommend! Graphics are fantastic.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2012

    Really enjoy playing this game

    This game is really fun. The graphics are great, and there are so many levels. Totally fun to play the Quest version which is a cross of Tomb Raider and Mahjong. I like all of the special tiles, too.

    No problem loading it or learning how to play the game. I wholeheartedly recommend this game for people who enjoy mahjong and are looking for a twist to the classic game.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    Very nice!

    All-round, WELL DONE! Music is relaxing without being boreing. Tiles ate interesting. Game loads and plays well. I' enjoying ia a lot. Cant wait to try other games by this company. Keep ' em coming, Boys. You scored with this game!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Anonymus

    I love it! The tiles are easy to match and it complients the order in which I match the tiles. It is a great game!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Great Game!

    This puzzle/matching game of the ancients combines a storyline with illustrations and the traditions of Mahjong for a terriffic outcome! I love the tiles that utilize symbols from five different historical periods and cultures, along with beautiful scenes from those historical places as backgrounds too!
    And three different styles of game with numerous levels including an Endless cannot be beat by other games! And there is a Chapter 2 game to continue the tales with different tiles and places and cultures , both with great soothing music!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Very entertaining

    I love mahjong. I have several games on my computer & 1 on my Nook Tablet. The one on my Tablet was just ok. This one however (Mahjong Artifacts) is very enjoyalbe. Better graphics, "special" tiles that give the game some twists, plus a story to follow along. I highly recommend this if you like mahjong. There have been no glitches or freezing either.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Hooked

    Love this app. Always something to do while waiting for airplanes, doctors, etc. Very efficient software.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Mahjong Artifacts

    ** This game is Superb!! **
    I'm so happy I checked reviews on ALL Mahjongs first! This one had rave reviews and now I know why!
    You won't be sorry you spent the $4.99 for such an excellent game!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    Too much fun

    If you dont have time to get lost in this game dont get it. A five star game, worth the cost. Endless hours of trying to best your friends scores

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    Beautiful and fun

    Grest graphics. Fun story combined with Mah Jong. Adventure, history, good sounds and music. I may never play anything else.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Anonymous

    Great game!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Its asome

    This GAME IS ASOME? I LOVE IT!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Great Game

    Enjoyed the game. Great for a free one.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Very fun

    It plays pretty smooth to boot.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Great Mahjonng Game

    Best game I have played. Love the variety and choices available.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Beautiful

    The tiles are great. This game is just hard enough to keep you interested but not frustrated.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Good Game

    Good Game to play

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Awesome graphics!

    This one won't put you to sleep. Stimulates the left AND right brain. Great fun.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 357 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 18