Customer Reviews for

Mahjong Artifacts: Chapter 2

Average Rating 4.5
( 172 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(121)

4 Star

(39)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 172 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    More fun & adventure!

    I've just started this and am truly enjoying it. Somewhat different than Artifacts I, so it takes a bit getting used to but I love the new tiles and new game play. For me it is a great diversion fron games that get Stuck when you are really enjoying them and penalize you for the games' problem. My advice on this one, practice a bit first to get used to the new tiles and style of play. And enjoy!

    56 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    Excellent

    Great game. Easy to learn but challanging enough to keep my attention.

    34 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    Fun fun fun

    If you like mahjong, whats not to love about this game? It is even better than most mahjong games in my opinion because it has the added benefit of getting little trophies, etc. The best part for me though is the auto zoom feature that automatically resizes the tiles to fill the screen as you remove tiles and make the remaining shape smaller. If you dont like this feature (although I cant imagine why you wouldnt) you can turn it off. The other best part is that you can make the available tiles brighter than the stuck tiles. It doesnt tell you which ones to select, (although there is a hint button if you want it) it just shows you what you CAN select. This is great for me because somtimes I cant tell when a tile is free because of the perspective. This is also a feature that you can turn off if you dont want it. Well, enough review. Back to the game...

    26 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    S,m, indiana

    I just love playing this game, and all the different levels.

    22 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Amazing game

    I drain my battery wll the time with version one and two. Worth every penny!

    16 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    Fun

    This game is fun and the graphics are great!

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    Love it!

    I just started playing the trial this game about 3 hours ago, and I've already purchased it. Love the layouts, the tiles, and the music. I've never paid more than $2.99 for a game, so this one is really worth the few extra bucks!

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Great game

    I have really enjoyed this game. It is challenging enough to be fun for me, and yet fun for my grandaughter also.

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Great game with extremely detailed tiles

    The tiles are beautiful but takes a few times to learn their differences. More challenging than the original with more difficult scoring. My only con is that there is an object on each lower side which blocks the view of the tile so you have to keep turning on and off the automatic eye/focus. Makes for a longer score time.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    Very good

    No problem. Fun to play.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Must play

    Bring on artifacts #3. Love it

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Mahjang

    Have always enjoyed mahjang. No matter what kind of game it was. Really enjoy this one because of the artifacts you have to find and the story that goes with it.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    Love it

    Nice graphics

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    Great, but...

    A bit too similar to Mahjong Artifacts 1 - other than the special tiles in quest mode are hard to figure out what they do without backing out of the game and checking the list of tile features. I usually just punch and hope for the best.

    Also, you'd think G5 could have given us a little different background music here. Still, I like some of the tile sets in this one better than MA 1.

    Overall, I doubt I'd have spent another 5 bucks if I'd known the game was this similar to MA 1. Either is great for the nook, but would recommend choosing one or the other and spending the extra 5 bucks on other apps!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Great fun!

    Have completed Japan 1 and like the game so far. Very nice graphics, good tutorial, beautiful tiles. ms jojoj

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Great game

    Great graphics..the quest mode is really addictive!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    Anonymous

    Really interesting game.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Love It!

    A nice, relaxing game. The Quest mode makes it more fun.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    Great

    I love this game

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Mahjong 2

    Best game of Mahjong I've played to date! Love it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 172 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9