Customer Reviews for

Mahjong Deluxe HD

Average Rating 4
( 495 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(273)

4 Star

(123)

3 Star

(34)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(52)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

66 out of 82 people found this review helpful.

Satisfied customer!

Please quit your complaining!! 90% of this app works perfectly!! I have had many hours of enjoyment and like the feature that gives bonus stars for timely completing the games. Yes, there are some problems, but for one dollar it is more than worth it!!! Thank you!

posted by 10520756 on March 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

89 out of 124 people found this review helpful.

Do not bother buying. Its junk.

Every game freezes about one third of the way through. This game is a waste of your time and money. How do i get my money back??

posted by 11064145 on March 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Do not bother buying. Its junk.

    Every game freezes about one third of the way through. This game is a waste of your time and money. How do i get my money back??

    89 out of 124 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Fix bugs

    I hope they fix bugs soon or i will be returning. Cannot even play a game without it freezing and having to start over. Sad!

    67 out of 85 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Not so cool.....

    I got this an hour ago its still installing..........i wouldnt suggest getting this unless u luv 2 wait

    52 out of 70 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    Terrible! Freezes up most of the time. Rarely if ever can finish

    Terrible! Freezes up most of the time. Rarely if ever can finish a game & have to start over with new game.
    Not worth even the 99cents it costs. Need to make major corrections to fix the problem.

    29 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Do not get this game!

    I love to play this type game but this app is always freaking out my nook tab. I will be in the middle of a game and it just stops responding or it shuts down compleatly. It also messes with my screen savers. My advice..... don't get this game!

    26 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Freezes every game

    Do npt buy. Freezes on every game.

    19 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Not good at all!!!!

    Freezes right in the middle of the first level every time. Don't bother with this game. There are better ones out there. I don't know why they put out a product before the bugs have all been worked out!!!

    10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    This game is awful

    It freezes and you have restart the whole nook.why dont they make sure they work before they take your money. You cant get it back. They get snotty on the phone.

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Hate the freeezinng

    FIX THE TROUBLE! IT KEEPS FREEZING! I LOVE IT BUT NOT IT KEEEPS FREEZING ON ME!!!!!!!!

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    Does not work

    Can not get it to even open. Do not bye,

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    Could be a 5star if....

    Should have paid attention to the other ratings. This could have been a great app/game if it didn't lock up during a game or kick me out of a game all together. Sigh! Needs a lot of work devs.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    MAJONG DELUXE HD

    Have NOT been able to access this game on my nook!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Doesn't work

    This freezes up before i even get to finish one game i am really not happy with it

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    POS

    Wont install. How do i get my money back?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    I'

    I'm having trouble logging on. Let alone frreezing. I have trouble with that too. Wiish I had read rrreviews..

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Locks up

    This is not a good game it locks up all the time

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    Game Freeze

    I have had so much trouble with this game freezing up. I have to restart all the time. Until the bugs are fixed, I wouldn't purchade it.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    don't bother

    this game works for a while and then it just stops. you can then get back in and it will work for a little while again and then stop again.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Freezing frustration

    I am glad to know it is not just me, but bummed that it is the software and not something specific to my nook. I get it, we pay a dollar - it should still work. So far I have been able to play one game to completin out of all my attempts so far.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    Waste

    Game freezes all the time. Would like money back, but get no reply from company. Wish they could fix problems be ause game would be enjoyable IF IT COULD BE PLAYED.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3