Customer Reviews for

Mahjong Joy

Average Rating 3.5
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

38 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

First timer

I learned how to play mah jong with this app. The tiles are classic and the formations go from super easy to fairly challenging. This may be too elementary for old pros, but it was great for a beginner.

posted by Siegj on June 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

How do pronoce

How do u even say the tittle

posted by Anonymous on July 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    First timer

    I learned how to play mah jong with this app. The tiles are classic and the formations go from super easy to fairly challenging. This may be too elementary for old pros, but it was great for a beginner.

    38 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    Fun game

    I have several mahjong games but this one is my favorite. I love that you have 2 different sets of tiles to choose from, it makes the game more challenging, and trying to beat my own time is great too. This is a fun app to pass time with!

    15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    Love this app.

    Great programming and layout. Only problem was too short not enough puzzles. Could use a puzzle a day feature to maake more use of it. Other than that awesome

    12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    Not great.

    I finished the 15 puzzles within the first few hours after I purchased this app. I guess the idea is to work on improving your time on each puzzle. Not for a Majhong geek like me.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    How do pronoce

    How do u even say the tittle

    6 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    Not worth the $.99

    Only had 15 boards, OK game if it was free.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    recommend

    fun game

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Lots of fun

    I love it. Lots of levels and some are quick and others are a bit harder to get through

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    I love the colors of this game. Again, another great buy. Very e

    I love the colors of this game. Again, another great buy. Very enjoyable!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2013

    Okay Game

    okay game

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Games

    I LOVE THESE TYPES OF GAMES BECAUSE THEY ARE GOOD FOR THE BRAIN
    AND EYES.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    Recommend this game to everyone who enjoys a good mahjong

    I have really enjoyed this game and would recommend it to anyone.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2013

    Medium rating recommended

    This was very easy for me but it keeps your minds minding while you are playing

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    Mahjong Joy

    Love playing but it keeps "throwing " me out...very frustrating! Give me a refund

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    Mahjong joy has to be beat at many levels

    Must be beat at many levels prior to traditional game lay outs
    becoming available. As much as I wanted to get to the more
    traditional lay outs, I have to admit, I got caught up with beating my previous times in the non-traditional games.
    If you're a purist--traditional tiles, traditional lay outs, this probably isn't for you but if you don't mind blowing thru some non-traditional games, you'll have fun doing it WITH
    traditional tiles!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2014

    Addicted!!!

    I play this at least once a day. I am constantly trying to beat my times. It has given me much pleasure since I down loaded it. If you like Majong you will enjoy this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2014

    Fun & challenging

    Frustrating at times, but always return for more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2014

    Enjoy this game

    Does not throw me out like other apps I like the variety and levels of play.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2