Customer Reviews for

Mahjong Solitaire

Average Rating 4.5
( 113 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(66)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

114 out of 131 people found this review helpful.

THE BEST MAHJONG!

I just got this game and I'm already addicted. The graphics, levels, music are fantastic!!!! There are a lot of levels and you can see the layout map before you open the level. This mahjong is superb! Highly, highly RECOMMENDED!!!!

posted by Julia_SM on July 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Love Mahjong Games!

I have several Mahjong games on my Nook. There are a couple I play much less than this one, and a couple I play much more. The animation is a bit lacking, but the game is still entertaining.

posted by 51_and_counting on October 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 113 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    THE BEST MAHJONG!

    I just got this game and I'm already addicted. The graphics, levels, music are fantastic!!!! There are a lot of levels and you can see the layout map before you open the level. This mahjong is superb! Highly, highly RECOMMENDED!!!!

    114 out of 131 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    Great game! Just one suggestion...

    I really enjoy this game a lot, but the one complaint I have isthat the screen can't rotate. If you change that, then my review will be 5 stars. I definitely recommend this game to anyone who likes puzzles and matching games. The background music and sound effects are quite nice, as well.

    75 out of 92 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Well done!

    Love it! 5 stars graphics and game play.

    62 out of 78 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    Smoke 101

    This game beats all the mahjong games I have ever played! This game is so addicting and fun. I strongely recommend this game to mahjong players who are looking for a very awesome and cheap mahjong game. Worth the money.

    36 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    This is a great app

    I will recomend this app if you like puzzels
    5 stars*****

    32 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    If you like mahjong, it's a good one!

    Some of the tiles aren't the easiest to see, but other than that this game is a great option for mahjong. Comes with lots of different layouts to keep things interesting.

    30 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    Anonymous

    Why is this classified as childrens game?

    28 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2012

    Excellent mahjong game. I highly recommend this to all!

    Excellent mahjong game. I highly recommend this to all!

    26 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Strongly Recommend

    This game has lots of variations and the puzzles advance from easy to difficult. Having played Microsoft Mahjon, this was a refreshing version with plenty of challenge. Definitely worth what I spent.

    21 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    Lots of layouts

    This game has 5 sections with lots of layouts in each. If you like this type of matching game, this is one you should get. I find it very relaxing.

    16 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2012

    Would recommend to friends and family

    Great game with lots of levels, I like the fact you can reset and replay the game. Also, being able to enlarge the playing pieces is a great option!

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    Mom

    Love playing this game.

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2012

    Love Mahjong Games!

    I have several Mahjong games on my Nook. There are a couple I play much less than this one, and a couple I play much more. The animation is a bit lacking, but the game is still entertaining.

    9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Highly recommended

    There are so many different layouts to choose from and the quality is very good. I would definitely recommend this game.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Get this one

    I play it evety day. Love it.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2012

    Fun game!

    A really fun game, with a choice of tile sets and lots of different layouts. I just wish the tiles were a little larger, which would make them easier to see.

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2012

    Not bad

    Not a bad little app. Keeps you entertained. Like the different levels to it along with all the different patterns to choose from. I would recommend this if you are a fan of this game. You won't be disappointed.

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Love

    I love this game it is soso much fun

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2012

    highly recommend

    I am addicted to this. I had never played any kind of Mahjong before.
    sue67ny

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    Great game

    I started to play this and I just couldn't put it down. Hours of fun.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 113 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6