Customer Reviews for

Mahjong Solitaire

Average Rating 3
( 573 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(152)

4 Star

(89)

3 Star

(83)

2 Star

(94)

1 Star

(155)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

224 out of 243 people found this review helpful.

Recommended game...

I just downloaded Mahjong Solitaire; the download was very simple had no problems. When I got into the game itself I love it. There are many, many different games to play and at different levels. I especially like all the choices this game comes with. If you like M...
I just downloaded Mahjong Solitaire; the download was very simple had no problems. When I got into the game itself I love it. There are many, many different games to play and at different levels. I especially like all the choices this game comes with. If you like Mahjong, you will really enjoy this game for your Nook....

posted by SLG on September 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

177 out of 220 people found this review helpful.

Frustrating

I would enjoy the game more if it wouldn't freeze my Nook every time I played!

posted by 2701723 on December 13, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 94 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    Frustrating

    I would enjoy the game more if it wouldn't freeze my Nook every time I played!

    177 out of 220 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    Agravated

    Game is great, but locks up costantly. They need to get the problem fixed. Cant tell lf its the game or the operating system.

    167 out of 202 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    Fun, but locks up

    This game would be great if it didnt freeze almost EVERY time I played it! :/

    86 out of 111 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    Annoyed

    Loved playing this game, but after I cleared level 22 on career play, it locked up and I can't go any further. Hope this is a minor hiccup and they get this fixed.

    64 out of 81 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    SGS on 02/05

    I hate to spend even 99 cents on a game and have it not work rite! Locks up, drops out, etc
    OK game but shouldnt have so many bugs. And BN should check them out better since they are so restrictive on what we can purchase.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2011

    Nothing past level 22! You get hooked, then it stops...

    Like the game, gteat graphics and timer-play, but after you play level 22 (you can get there in an hours play or less), the game freezes up and does not allow youto go any further nir even see the menu again. I hope they fix this bug.

    10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Needs bug fix

    On career mode the screen gets all messed up with random symbols jumbled up all over the board.

    8 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Majhong

    Locks up and wont even come up half the time. Very disapointed.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 29, 2011

    Too easy

    If you are a seasoned player, this will not challenge you.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    Freezes constantly

    The game would be great if it didn't freeze up everytime I try to play.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Locks up Nook Table

    No way do you get a 5 when my Nook Table locks up eveytime I try to enter my name at the end of a game. You would think the developer would read the reviews. It could be five star game.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Locks up too much

    This would gey four stars if it didn't lock up so much. Otherwise it is a really fun game.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Great version but too many errors

    I love the options for play available in this game on my nook tablet. But I can never quite finish a game because the app exeriences errors which cause it to force close, and it then loses my game info. Truly frustrating. I hope the developers deliver a fix release soon

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    Game resets automatically

    This game has a bug. In the middle of a board the game restars itself. It happens on career mode and simple game mode.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    Wish it wouldnt lock up

    The game is a lot of fun but the program locks up alot on my nook tab.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    NOT RECOMMENDED - PROBLEMS WITH THE SOFTWARE

    I experienced constant messages, while either reading a novel or playing a game on my NOOK TABLET that MAHJONG SOLITAIRE had stopped. i FINALLY DELETED IT.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    When it works it is fun

    This game is fun but sometimes it just goes away, only to show up days or even weeks later. I get a blank screen and think its gone forever....then out of the blue, it comes on like there was never a problem. Wish i could figure out why that would happen.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Fine, except...

    This is a beautiful game, with different board and tile styles to choose from. The only two things I don't like are its automatic shuffling that it does if you're out of moves (which can't be turned off), and the timed aspect. The timer is always going and I would rather have the option for a peaceful, no-stress version. Isn't that kinda the point of mahjong?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    This is hard to rate when it takes 49 minutes to get through the downloading process before you ever see what its capable of doing.

    Change is good!!!!! Try it sometime :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    I used to love this game. But know i can even get it to open!

    Please fix the bugs

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 94 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5