Customer Reviews for

Mahjong Words

Average Rating 2.5
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(2)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

****A Challenge!

I have not had any issues with the game freezing up. I do know that there have been some updates on it, so that might help those who have encountered this problem. This is a fun word game, however, you must be quick to compete against the timer.

posted by Bookworm55PP on February 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Game freezes

I like the game but it freezes up while you are playing the only way to get it going again is to reset it and then you loose the points. VERY FUSTRATING!! Is there anything that can be done?

posted by 5776684 on February 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    ****A Challenge!

    I have not had any issues with the game freezing up. I do know that there have been some updates on it, so that might help those who have encountered this problem. This is a fun word game, however, you must be quick to compete against the timer.

    18 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Game freezes

    I like the game but it freezes up while you are playing the only way to get it going again is to reset it and then you loose the points. VERY FUSTRATING!! Is there anything that can be done?

    16 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Fun

    Good game but it keeps freezing up, come on lets get this right,this does not happen with the kindle.

    15 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    Anon

    I like the game for itself but there are technical/functional issues. First, the game freezes up &, of course, you can't get it back. So annoying. I have another Toy Studio mahjong game and this doesn't happen--work it out, Toy designers. Also agree with another reviewer that there's not enough space for words. This is too restrictive/boring being held to 7 or 8 letter words. Seems like a layout issue. And I have the latest updates. Again, work it out Toy designers. Glad it was only $.99 with these issues.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Mahjong Word

    I like this game. It is nice version of Mahjong. Would recommend a dictionary to help out. Don't like restart button. It brings up a new game, when I want to restart to do over differently. I have my young nephews help out and it is fun for them to find words. I have all versions 'Holloween', 'Solitaire', 'Valentines', included and like this one second best.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Grreat game. Love it.

    Try it, you will like it!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    Unhappy

    I would love to b able to play this game, but even after archiving all but three of my apps it still wont install.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Help

    This game keeps freezing up very frusttating i rate the game 4.5. But the site stinks

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Adware installed

    Do not buy. Toy Studio released an update that turns your notification bar into an annoying ad space for the developers to abuse. Never buy any games from Toy Studio.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    I want it BACK!

    I realy like this game, but it disappeared from my nook and my nook won't let me buy it again. HELP I am having withdrawal issues!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Game doesnt just freeze it is frozen

    I really love this game and i am sad that i havent been able to play it. I also cant find Sramble with friends. Give a break and everyone else who loves to play these games

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    Fun game

    The only thing that kept me from giving five stars is that I would like to see the capacity for longer words. Thete are often great longer words that go unused. Other than that, no problems. Great app.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    DONT BYE

    Poop is good(:

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2012

    This is a 'fun' game. It needs to be updated for more words. I

    This is a 'fun' game. It needs to be updated for more words. It doesn't recongize most words and won't give you credit for them; instead it's "NOT in the dictionary" or "it isn't a word" pops up. With that happening it frustrates me and I won't play it as often as other games I have purchased. You're timed while collecting your tiles to create words. The timer doesn't stop when you find out the word you've played won't be accepted. I find this to be quite annoying.

    Plus, the game freezes up! :(

    I *wish* there was away after we find out that we wish we hadn't made the purchase we can delete it out of Our Nooks. Same thing on books we find out we aren't interested in.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1