Customer Reviews for

Maid for Love

Average Rating 4.5
( 760 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(409)

4 Star

(206)

3 Star

(94)

2 Star

(26)

1 Star

(25)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

43 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

Sweet & Steamy

Maddie Chester is just living her life on Gansett Island on her way to work when she bumps into Mac McCarthy, literally and he begins to fall for her, figuratively. Mac is the kinda of guy who goes the extra mile and helps Maddie despite her repeated objections to take ...
Maddie Chester is just living her life on Gansett Island on her way to work when she bumps into Mac McCarthy, literally and he begins to fall for her, figuratively. Mac is the kinda of guy who goes the extra mile and helps Maddie despite her repeated objections to take care of her son. She has always done thing for herself and doesn't want any help, especially a McCarthy's, but can't deny her attraction for long. Just as Maddie starts to believe in Mac and a life she never allowed herself to dream, something from her past that still plagues her is thrust into the spotlight.

After reading an excerpt and finding where I could buy it (Thanks to Marie Force), I started it and before I knew it, had read it front to back. It's a sweet romance with steam and a terrific storyline. Her characters are real people you can connect with, living their lives and finding love when they're not expecting it.

If your looking for a contemporary romance that will make you sigh in delight and has unexpected turns, I'd recommend any book by Marie Force. One of my favourites is Love At First Flight.

posted by Safari_Poet on May 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

23 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

Nice story

I enjoy reading these stories, but it there'77s way too much description of the sex acts.

posted by 7071377 on February 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 206 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11
  • Posted October 12, 2011

    nice light reading

    l have read all the books in this series and l did enjoy them. They are not award-winning books. I would use the term "romance books" to describe them. Hence my headline "nice light reading". One of the things L liked about the series is that each book includes characters from the other books so there is a sense of continuity. In the first book, the reader gets to know the other members of the family before another book comes along to tell their story. Fun, light, easy, entertaining books to read.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2011

    A lovely love story

    I really enjoyed this book. So much emotion packed in to one story!! Mattie is so strong and has a backbone made of titanium. Mac is such a softy and only wants what is best for Mattie and Thomas and does his best knight-in-shinning-armor thing. Mattie is so used to everything going wrong and people believing the worst in her, she isn't sure how to take Mac, but when they finally do come together, it is pure chemistry. This is a quick read with great humor and lots of great banter. A very lovely love story. I honestly can't wait to meet the rest of the McCarthy clan. Janey, the baby sister is up next, and I am anxiously awaiting June 1st.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Good but predictable.

    Good but predictable. I will read more of her books.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    Good Book

    I really liked the story line in this book. It was good from start to finish! Would recommend!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Good book

    I really enjoyed this book. When mac asked his sister for a favor...hilareous. will definitly check out other books from this author.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2013

    Cute, not exceptional

    This was a cute story. It was not exceptional, I wasn't dying to turn the page to see what happened next, but I enjoyed it. The plot was predictable, the characters somewhat shallow. It passed the time, though, and it was enjoyable.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2014

    After reading this first book, which I could not put down, I rea

    After reading this first book, which I could not put down, I read the entire series in a matter of days. They were all entertaining and not much drama!! I found them to be an enjoyable escape. I am looking forward to escaping to Gansett Island again and again. So Marie if you are reading these reviews, please keep this series going, all the characters are so much fun!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Love it!

    Great read! Love the characters!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2014

    Caught my attention

    I love books I hate to put down and this was one of them. It was enjoyable from beginning to end.

    I wish the people that liked this book were my nook friends so that we could share books, I don't know how to add people but if you don't mind can you add me if you enjoyed this book and similar story lines? Itskristinalown at gmail. Thank you!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2014

    Highly recommend this first book in the series.I have the set added to my wish list. M

    Marie Force brought this book to life. I think women from teens on to older would love these books. Highly recommend for reading clubs discussions for young ladies. I don't want to give you a sneek peak into this book. It will take the thrill of a good no great book away. I will buy all of the books for my nook. I loved it!!!! Sandylee...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2014

    Good

    Maddie was a little to unforgiving for my taste ... not that lovable a person

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2014

    Okay

    This book was very good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2014

    Interesting.....

    For me, if a book can capture my interest in the first chapter, even just a glimmer of interest, I will finish the book. This book did that.....by the last chapter, I was so enthralled in these characters I hated to see it end. Classic!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    Great reading

    Could not put it down....it was good material

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    Perfevt

    What a great story. The author makes it so you do not want to put thr book down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    Great read.

    I enjoyed this book. The writing was good.I would recommend for sure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Good book.

    Good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 29, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    Written in a classical style I found frustration with some of the characters, sadness, happiness and more all in one. Very realistic. Lived the book in general.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    4stars!

    This a sappy romantic novel. There are some sexual parts, but not too much to change the book rating. I read all 496 pages in one day. Highly recommend for readers interested in a cute love story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2013

    Great Read

    Want more, will definitely read the series. Kept my interest, the setting was great and made me want to go to an inn like that. Of course the romantic twist was good too. Loved how the hero, took care of the "maid" when she was hurt.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 206 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11