Customer Reviews for

Maid for Love

Average Rating 4.5
( 750 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(402)

4 Star

(205)

3 Star

(93)

2 Star

(25)

1 Star

(25)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

43 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

Sweet & Steamy

Maddie Chester is just living her life on Gansett Island on her way to work when she bumps into Mac McCarthy, literally and he begins to fall for her, figuratively. Mac is the kinda of guy who goes the extra mile and helps Maddie despite her repeated objections to take ...
Maddie Chester is just living her life on Gansett Island on her way to work when she bumps into Mac McCarthy, literally and he begins to fall for her, figuratively. Mac is the kinda of guy who goes the extra mile and helps Maddie despite her repeated objections to take care of her son. She has always done thing for herself and doesn't want any help, especially a McCarthy's, but can't deny her attraction for long. Just as Maddie starts to believe in Mac and a life she never allowed herself to dream, something from her past that still plagues her is thrust into the spotlight.

After reading an excerpt and finding where I could buy it (Thanks to Marie Force), I started it and before I knew it, had read it front to back. It's a sweet romance with steam and a terrific storyline. Her characters are real people you can connect with, living their lives and finding love when they're not expecting it.

If your looking for a contemporary romance that will make you sigh in delight and has unexpected turns, I'd recommend any book by Marie Force. One of my favourites is Love At First Flight.

posted by Safari_Poet on May 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

23 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

Nice story

I enjoy reading these stories, but it there'77s way too much description of the sex acts.

posted by 7071377 on February 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 205 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 11
  • Posted October 24, 2013

    Well written enjoyable love at first sight contemporary romance

    Well written enjoyable love at first sight contemporary romance that takes place on an island.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2013

    Good story

    I enjoyed the story. Too much graphic sex.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2013

    Very good

    Author did a great job with the characters and storyline of this book. Am looking forward to reading more of this author's work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2013

    nice romance

    I wish there were more nice guys in the world like the main character in this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    Excellent

    Enjoying reading this book. It had romance and mystery all in one. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Richmond. Tx

    Good romance novel... Mac,Maddie and baby Thomas

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    Enjoyed it!

    This book was better than I expected and I really enjoyed it. I plan on buying the next I this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    only half way through and I love it!

    Great book great characters loving it can't wait to finish and read the next already!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2013

    I just got done with this book....I loved loved loved it!!!!  I

    I just got done with this book....I loved loved loved it!!!!  I didnt think this was going to be my type of book but I really enjoyed it.  It made me laugh
    and it made me cry...I rate this at a 4 because I wasnt fond of the ending...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Recommend you check it out!

    Good book! I enjoyed reading it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    If you like "sappy" romance novels, this once will keep your interest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    Just a reader

    I thought the story line was written well. Though it was hard to believe that any person would go to great lengths to make a person they just met happy is a little far fetch. It still captured my attention through out the whole book and deserves thumbs up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    FunRomance, Quick Read

    This book is a great start to the The McCarthys of Gansett Island Series. Maddie Chester and Mac McCarthy have sparks from the moment they literally run into each other and on through their romance. For a free Nook Book, it's a delightful quick read. Yes it’s predictable, but it’s a fun book. You can’t put it down. It’s nice to read a romance novel that incorporates a ready-made family. Mac’s parents just want the best for him as does Maddie’s sister, in her warped way. The couple has to come to trust one another in a short time making way for romance to blossom. I hope the rest of the series is as fun as this first book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Great Summer read!!!!

    Loved the book I'd say it's a must read,!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2013

    Romancing the staff.

    Romancing the staff.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Great read

    This was the first Marie Force book I read. I loved the entire series. This first book was one of my favorites. A definite must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    Very cute story

    I really enjoyed this story. It was sweet and fairly well written. I would love to read the rest of the series. This one gives you just enough hint of the characters in the next books that you want to know a bit more. I like that.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    Great Book@

    Easy read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    Nice story

    I liked this book a lot...sad tales but a very happy ending its nice to see someone getting what they deserve in life

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    Sweet Romance

    This book follows Maddie Chester, a single mom struggling to survive on Gansett Island. Maddie has a reputation as the town tramp but it may not be deserved. As Maddie is riding her bike to work a man walks in front of her and her life will never be the same.

    Mac McCarthy is home for the first time in almost twenty years. His father is considering selling the family business. As Mac walks toward home he runs into Maddie. She gets banged up pretty well so Mac decides to nurse her back to health. He soon learns that Maddie has a reputation but he doesn't believe it is true.

    Will Maddie and Mac be able to get past their insecurities and trust issues? This is an easy read, it reads faster than it appears. A sweet romance with likable characters. Looking forward to reading #2 in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 205 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 11